Counsel

34884

Minister of Citizenship and Immigration, et al. v. Mohamed Harkat, et al.

(Federal Court) (Civil) (By Leave)

(Sealing order)

Party: Minister of Citizenship and Immigration

Counsel
Urszula Kaczmarczyk, Q.C.
Marianne Zoric
André Seguin
Address
Attorney General of Canada
The Exchange Tower, Box 36
130 King St. West, Suite 3400
Toronto, Ontario
M5X 1K6
Telephone: (416) 973-3688
FAX: (416) 954-8982
E-mail: urszula.kaczmarczyk@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Robert J. Frater
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 556
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 670-6289
FAX: (613) 954-1920
E-mail: robert.frater@justice.gc.ca

Party: Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness

Counsel
Urszula Kaczmarczyk, Q.C.
Address
Attorney General of Canada
The Exchange Tower, Box 36
130 King St. West, Suite 3400
Toronto, Ontario
M5X 1K6
Telephone: (416) 973-3688
FAX: (416) 954-8982
E-mail: urszula.kaczmarczyk@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Robert J. Frater
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 556
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 670-6289
FAX: (613) 954-1920
E-mail: robert.frater@justice.gc.ca

Party: Harkat, Mohamed

Counsel
Matthew Webber
Norman D. Boxall
Meaghan Thomas
Thomas Slade
Leo Russomanno
Address
Abergel Goldstein & Partners
200-116 Lisgar Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 0C2
Telephone: (613) 235-9779
FAX: (613) 235-8317
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Special Advocates

Counsel
Paul J.J. Cavalluzzo
Paul D. Copeland
Address
Cavalluzzo Shilton McIntyre Cornish LLP
300 - 474 Bathurst Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 2S6
Telephone: (416) 964-1115
FAX: (416) 964-5895
E-mail: pcavalluzzo@cavalluzzo.com
Agent
Dougald E. Brown
Address
Nelligan O'Brien Payne LLP
1500 - 50 O'Connor St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 231-8210
FAX: (613) 788-3661
E-mail: dougald.brown@nelligan.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Robert W. Hubbard
Greg Skerkowski
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
10th Floor, 720 Bay Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2K1
Telephone: (416) 326-2307
FAX: (416) 326-4656
E-mail: robert.hubbard@ontario.ca
Agent
Robert E. Houston, Q.C.
Address
Burke-Robertson
441 MacLaren Street
Suite 200
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 2H3
Telephone: (613) 236-9665
FAX: (613) 235-4430
E-mail: rhouston@burkerobertson.com

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Nader R. Hasan
Gerald Chan
Address
Ruby Shiller Chan Hasan
11 Prince Arthur Ave.
Toronto, Ontario
M5R 1B2
Telephone: (416) 964-9664
FAX: (416) 964-8305
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell LLP
500 - 30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 235-5327
FAX: (613) 235-3041
E-mail: cbauman@sgmlaw.com

Party: Canadian Council of Criminal Defence Lawyers

Counsel
John Norris
François Dadour
Address
Simcoe Chambers
100-116 Simcoe Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 4E2
Telephone: (416) 596-2960
FAX: (416) 596-2598
E-mail: john.norris@simcoechambers.com
Agent
Martha A. Healey
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8638
FAX: (613) 230-5459
E-mail: martha.healey@nortonrose.com

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Anil K. Kapoor
Lyndsay Trevelyan
Address
Kapoor Barristers
235 King Street East
2nd Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5A 1J9
Telephone: (416) 363-2700
FAX: (416) 363-2787
E-mail: akk@kapoorbarristers.com
Agent
Lawrence Greenspon
Address
Greenspon, Brown & Associates
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 288-2890
FAX: (613) 288-2896
E-mail: email@lgreenspon.com

Party: Canadian Bar Association

Counsel
Lorne Waldman
Peter Edelmann
Jacqueline Swaisland
Clare Crummey
Address
Waldman & Associates
281 Eglinton Avenue East
Toronto, Ontario
M4P 1L3
Telephone: (416) 482-6501
FAX: (416) 489-9618
E-mail: lorne@waldmanlaw.ca
Agent
Henry S. Brown, Q.C.
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin St
P.O. Box 466, Stn "D"
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 233-1781
FAX: (613) 788-3433
E-mail: henry.brown@gowlings.com

Party: Canadian Association of Refugee Lawyers

Counsel
Marlys A. Edwardh
Jacqueline Swaisland
Adriel Weaver
Address
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell LLP
1100 - 20 Dundas St. W.
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2G8
Telephone: (416) 979-4380
FAX: (416) 979-4430
E-mail: medwardh@sgmlaw.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell LLP
500 - 30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 235-5327
FAX: (613) 235-3041
E-mail: cbauman@sgmlaw.com

Party: Canadian Council for Refugees and International Civil Liberties Monitoring Group

Counsel
Barbara Jackman
Sharryn J. Aiken
Andrew J. Brouwer
Address
Jackman Nazami & Associates
526 St. Clair Avenue West, Unit 3
Toronto, Ontario
M6C 1A6
Telephone: (416) 653-9964
FAX: (416) 653-1036
E-mail: barb@bjackman.com
Agent
Michael Bossin
Address
Community Legal Services-Ottawa Carleton
1 Nicholas Street, Suite 422
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7B7
Telephone: (613) 241-7008 Ext: 224
FAX: (613) 241-8680
E-mail: bossinm@lao.on.ca

Party: Canadian Council on American-Islamic Relations (now known as National Council of Canadian Muslims)

Counsel
Faisal Bhabha
Khalid M. Elgazzar
Address
Office Khalid Elgazzar, Barrister
440 Laurier Avenue West
Suite 200
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7X6
Telephone: (613) 663-9991
FAX: (613) 663-5552
E-mail: fbhabha@osgoode.yorku.ca

Party: Amnesty International

Counsel
Michael Bossin
Laïla Demirdache
Chantal Tie
Address
Community Legal Services-Ottawa Carleton
1 Nicholas Street, Suite 422
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7B7
Telephone: (613) 241-7008 Ext: 224
FAX: (613) 241-8680
E-mail: bossinm@lao.on.ca

Party: Criminal Lawyers' Association (Ontario)

Counsel
Breese Davies
Erin Dann
Address
Breese Davies Law
171 John Street
Suite 101
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 1X3
Telephone: (416) 649-5061
FAX: (416) 352-7733
E-mail: bdavies@bdlaw.ca
Agent
Guy Régimbald
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
26th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 563-9869
E-mail: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com