Counsel

37112

Joseph Peter Paul Groia v. Law Society of Upper Canada

(Ontario) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Groia, Joseph Peter Paul

Counsel
Earl A. Cherniak, Q.C.
Martin Mendelzon
Address
Lerners LLP
130 Adelaide Street West
Suite 2400, P.O. Box 95
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3P5
Telephone: (416) 601-2350
FAX: (416) 867-2402
E-mail: echerniak@lerners.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
E-mail: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Law Society of Upper Canada

Counsel
J. Thomas Curry
Jaan E. Lilles
Andrew M. Porter
Address
Lenczner Slaght Royce Smith Griffin LLP
Suite 2600
130 Adelaide Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3P5
Telephone: (416) 865-3096
FAX: (416) 865-9010
E-mail: tcurry@litigate.com
Agent
David R. Elliott
Address
Dentons Canada LLP
99 Bank Street, Suite 1420
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H4
Telephone: (613) 783-9638
FAX: (613) 783-9690
E-mail: david.elliott@fmc-law.com

Party: Attorney General for Saskatchewan

Counsel
Sharon H. Pratchler, Q.C.
Address
Attorney General for Saskatchewan
820-1874 Scarth Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 787-5584
FAX: (306) 787-9111
E-mail: sharon.pratchler2@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
E-mail: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Director of Public Prosecutions

Counsel
James D. Sutton
Allyson Ratsoy
Address
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
160 Elgin street
14th floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 960-3922
FAX: (613) 960-3717
E-mail: james.sutton@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca
Agent
François Lacasse
Address
Director of Public Prosecutions of Canada
160 Elgin Street
12th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 957-4770
FAX: (613) 941-7865
E-mail: francois.lacasse@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca

Party: Law Society Tribunal

Counsel
Lisa Mallia
Address
Law Society Tribunal
402 - 375 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2J5
Telephone: (416) 947-3488
FAX: (416) 947-5219
E-mail: lmallia@lsuc.on.ca
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Milan Rupic
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay Street
10th floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 326-4592
FAX: (416) 326-4656
E-mail: milan.rupic@ontario.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Advocates' Society

Counsel
Terrence J. O'Sullivan
Matthew R. Law
Deborah C. Templer
Address
Lax O'Sullivan Lisus Gottlieb LLP
2750 - 145 King St. West
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 1J8
Telephone: (416) 644-5359
FAX: (416) 598-3730
E-mail: tosullivan@counsel-toronto.com
Agent
David Debenham
Address
McMillan LLP
2000-45 O'Connor Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 691-6109
FAX: (613) 231-3191
E-mail: david.debenham@mcmillan.ca

Party: Barreau du Québec

Counsel
Sylvie Champagne
André-Philippe Mallette
Address
Barreau du Québec
445, boul. St-Laurent
Montréal, Quebec
H2Y 2Y7
Telephone: (514) 954-3405 Ext: 3103
FAX: (514) 954-3407
E-mail: +
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Cara Faith Zwibel
Address
Canadian Civil Liberties Association
90 Eglinton Ave. East
Suite 900
Toronto, Ontario
M4P 2Y3
Telephone: (416) 363-0321 Ext: 255
FAX: (416) 861-1291
E-mail: czwibel@ccla.org
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
E-mail: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Joseph J. Arvay, Q.C.
Address
Arvay Finlay LLP
1710 - 401 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 5A1
Telephone: (604) 696-9828 Ext: 9
FAX: (888) 575-3281
E-mail: jarvay@arvayfinlay.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
E-mail: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Independent Criminal Defence Advocacy Society

Counsel
Joseph J. Arvay, Q.C.
Address
Arvay Finlay LLP
1710 - 401 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 5A1
Telephone: (604) 696-9828 Ext: 9
FAX: (888) 575-3281
E-mail: jarvay@arvayfinlay.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
E-mail: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Federation of Law Societies of Canada

Counsel
Gregory DelBigio, Q.C.
Alison M. Latimer
Address
Three Bentall Centre, P.O. Box 49123
27th Floor, 595 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V7X 1J2
Telephone: (604) 602-4266
FAX: (604) 688-4711
E-mail: greg@gregdelbigio.com
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
E-mail: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Ontario Crown Attorneys' Association

Counsel
Paul J.J. Cavalluzzo
Adrienne Telford
Address
Cavalluzzo Shilton McIntyre Cornish LLP
300 - 474 Bathurst Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 2S6
Telephone: (416) 964-1115
FAX: (416) 964-5895
E-mail: pcavalluzzo@cavalluzzo.com
Agent
Christopher Rootham
Address
Nelligan O'Brien Payne LLP
300 - 50 O'Connor Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 231-8311
FAX: (613) 788-3667
E-mail: christopher.rootham@nelligan.ca

Party: Ontario Trial Lawyers Association

Counsel
Allan Rouben
Address
70 Bond Street
Suite 200
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 1X3
Telephone: (416) 360-5444
FAX: (416) 365-7702
E-mail: arouben@bellnet.ca
Agent
Thomas P. Connolly
Address
Connolly Obagi LLP
1100 - 200 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 1L5
Telephone: (613) 683-2244
FAX: (613) 567-9751
E-mail: tom.connolly@connollyobagi.com

Party: Canadian Bar Association

Counsel
Pierre Bienvenu
Andres C. Garin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
1, Place Ville Marie
Bureau 2500
Montréal, Quebec
H3B 1R1
Telephone: (514) 847-4747
FAX: (514) 286-5474
E-mail: pierre.bienvenu@nortonrosefulbright.com
Agent
Matthew J. Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
E-mail: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Criminal Lawyers' Association of Ontario

Counsel
Frank Addario
Samara Secter
Robin Parker
Address
Addario Law Group
171 John Street
Suite 101
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 1X3
Telephone: (416) 649-5055
FAX: (866) 714-1196
E-mail: faddario@addario.ca
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
E-mail: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com