Counsel

37233

Jeffrey G. Ewert v. Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada (the Commissioner of the Correctional Service of Canada, the Warden of Kent Institution and the Warden of Mission Institution)

(Federal Court) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Ewert, Jeffrey G.

Counsel
Jason B. Gratl
Address
Gratl & company
601-510 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 1L8
Telephone: (604) 694-1919
FAX: (604) 608-1919
E-mail: jason@gratlandcompany.com
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
E-mail: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada (the Commissioner of the Correctional Service of Canada, the Warden of Kent Institution and the Warden of Mission Institution)

Counsel
Anne Turley
Banafsheh Sokhansanj
Tara DiBenedetto
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 558
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 670-6291
FAX: (613) 954-1920
E-mail: anne.turley@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher M. Rupar
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 557
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
E-mail: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Native Women's Association of Canada, Canadian Association of Elizabeth Fry Societies

Counsel
Mary Eberts
Virginia Lomax
Address
Law Office of Mary Eberts
95 Howland Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5R 3B4
Telephone: (416) 923-5215
FAX: (416) 595-7191
E-mail: eberts@ebertslaw.ca
Agent
Pamela J. MacEachern
Address
Nelligan O'Brien Payne LLP
50 O'Connor St.
Suite 300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 231-8276
FAX: (613) 788-3681
E-mail: pam.maceachern@nelligan.ca

Party: Mental Health Legal Committee

Counsel
Mercedes Perez
Karen A. Steward
Address
Perez Bryan Procope LLP
43 Front Street East
Suite 400
Toronto, Ontario
M5E 1B3
Telephone: (416) 320-1914 Ext: 101
FAX: (416) 320-1914
E-mail: mperez@pbplawyers.com
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
P.O. Box 466, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
E-mail: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: West Coast Prison Justice Society, Prisoners' Legal Services

Counsel
Avnish Nanda
Address
Nanda & Company
3400 Manulife Place
10180- 101 Street N.W.
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 4K1
Telephone: (780) 801-5324
FAX: (587) 318-1391
E-mail: avnish@nandalaw.ca
Agent
Dylan C. McGuinty
Address
McGuinty Law Offices
1192 Rockingham Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K1H 8A7
Telephone: (613) 526-3858
FAX: (613) 526-3187
E-mail: dylanjr@mcguintylaw.ca

Party: Canadian Human Rights Commission

Counsel
Fiona Keith
Sasha Hart
Address
Canadian Human Rights Commission
344 Slater Street
9th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 1E1
Telephone: (613) 943-9520
FAX: (613) 993-3089
E-mail: fiona.keith@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca
Agent
Valerie Phillips
Address
Canadian Human Rights Commission
344 Slater Street, 9th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 1E1
Telephone: (613) 943-9357
FAX: (613) 993-3089
E-mail: valerie.phillips@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca

Party: Aboriginal Legal Services

Counsel
Emily Hill
Jessica Wolfe
Address
Aboriginal Legal Services
211 Yonge Street, Suite 500
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 1M4
Telephone: (416) 408-4041 Ext: 224
FAX: (416) 408-1568
E-mail: e_hill@lao.on.ca
Agent
Charles McDonald
Address
Community Legal Services-Ottawa Carleton
1 Nicholas Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7B7
Telephone: (613) 241-7008
FAX: (613) 241-8680
E-mail: mcdonalc@lao.on.ca

Party: Criminal Lawyers' Association (Ontario)

Counsel
Jill R. Presser
Anita Szigeti
Andrew Menchynski
Breana Vandebeek
Address
Presser Barristers
116 Simcoe Street, Suite100
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 4E2
Telephone: (416) 586-0330
FAX: (416) 596-2597
E-mail: presser@presserlaw.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association, Union of British Columbia Indian Chiefs

Counsel
Paul Champ
Bijon Roy
Christine Johnson
Address
Champ and Associates
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 237-4740
FAX: (613) 232-2680
E-mail: pchamp@champlaw.ca