Quarterly Financial Report for the Quarter Ended June 30, 2011

The Office of the Registrar of the Supreme Court of Canada

1. Introduction

This quarterly financial report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates. It has not been subject to an external audit or review.

1.1 Authority, Mandate and Program Activities

Created by an Act of Parliament in 1875, the Supreme Court of Canada is Canada's final court of appeal. It serves Canadians by deciding legal issues of public importance, thereby contributing to the development of all branches of law applicable within Canada. The independence of the Court, the quality of its work and the esteem in which it is held both in Canada and abroad contribute significantly as foundations for a secure, strong and democratic country founded on the Rule of Law. In accordance with the Supreme Court Act, the Supreme Court of Canada consists of the Chief Justice and the eight puisne judges. The Supreme Court of Canada is an important national institution, positioned at the pinnacle of the judicial branch of government in Canada.

The Office of the Registrar of the Supreme Court of Canada (Office) provides all necessary services and support for the Court to process, hear and decide cases.  It also serves as the interface between litigants and the Court.

Further details on the Office's authority, mandate and program activities may be found in the Report on Plans and Priorities 2011-2012.

1.2 Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Office's spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Office, consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2011-2012 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

The Office uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

2. Highlights of Fiscal Quarter and Fiscal Year to Date ResultsFootnote 1

This section highlights the changes in authorities provided and expenditures incurred as at June 30, 2011 compared to the same quarter of the prior year.  Overall, the Office's authorities increased by 1% while the quarterly spending increased by 6% over the same quarter ending June 30, 2010. The overall proportion of authorities used (23%) is in line with that of the previous year (22%).

Changes to Granted Authorities

As at June 30, 2011, the total authorities provided to the Office of the Registrar of the Supreme Court of Canada increased by $313,785, compared to the same quarter of the prior year.  This net increase consists of an increase in both:

  • Vote 50 – Net Operating Expenditures ($84,146); and
  • Budgetary Statutory authorities ($229,639).

As indicated in the Statement of Authorities, the net increase in Vote 50 – Net Operating Expenditures ($84,146) in 2011-12 consists of:

  • An on-going increase in personnel funding arising from the law group (LA) collective agreement settlement ($203,162);
  • A residual increase in various other collective agreements ($30,463);
  • A permanent reduction to reference levels for the termination of temporary funding that was received for the Federal Public Service Student Employment initiative ($16,812); and
  • A reference level reduction for collective agreements as part of the operating budget freeze measures ($132,667).

The net increase in the Budgetary Statutory authorities ($229,639) consists of:

  • An increase in personnel funding ($80,300) for the Judges' salaries and annuities; and
  • An increase in the contributions to employee benefit plans ($149,339).

Changes to Planned Expenditures

The process for allocating planned expenditures in the Main Estimates is based on proportioning prior year actual expenditures against the total authorities available for use for the given year. For instance, if professional services represented 20% of the total operating expenditures of 2009-10, then the same ratio of 20% is used to determine the planned expenditures for 2011-12.

A significant variance between planned expenditures in 2010-11 and 2011-12 was noted in "Other subsidies and Payments" (total variance of $1,917,452). This is due to the fact that depreciation, which is part of "Other subsidies and Payments", was included in the total allocation of planned expenditures for 2010-11.  Given that the Main Estimates are based on an expenditure basis of accounting, as opposed to an accrual basis, the depreciation expense was removed in the allocation of the 2011-12 planned expenditures. The funding that was previously allocated to depreciation was reallocated to other standard objects of expenditures for 2011-12, which explains the variances noted in the other categories of planned expenditures.

Significant Changes to Budgetary Expenditures

As at June 30, 2011, the total net budgetary expenditures increased by 6% ($366,572) compared to the same quarter of the previous fiscal year. This variance is comprised of both:

  • A decrease (9%) in Vote 50 – Net Operating Expenditures; and
  • An increase (60%) in Budgetary Statutory spending.

The decrease of 9% ($456,227) was noted in the total operating expenditures (Vote 50) in comparison to the same quarter of the previous year. The variance between both quarters is mainly due to a large retroactive settlement ($423,894) of the law group collective agreement (LA) that was paid out in the first quarter of 2010-11. There were no such payments in the first quarter of 2011-12.

The increase of 60% ($822,799) was noted in the total expenditures in the Budgetary Statutory authority. In the first quarter of 2011-12, system generated salary accruals ($756,764) were accrued in error and have since been adjusted for the second quarter of 2011-12.

Other expenditure categories (for both operating and statutory) have remained fairly stable in comparison to the same quarter of the previous year.

Figure 1: Comparison of First Quarter Authorities Granted and Used

Comparison of Net Budgetary Authorities and Expenditures as of June 30, 2010 and 2011

Description of image

Comparison of First Quarter Authorities Granted and Used – The diagram illustrates the variation in thousands of dollars for the Annual Net Budgetary Authorities Granted, the authorities used – Vote 50 – Net Operating Expenditures and the authorities used – Budgetary Statutory Authorities as at June 30, 2010 and 2011.

Annual Net Budgetary Authorities Granted – Figures showing the amounts the Office planned to spend as at June 30, 2010 and 2011: $29,401,230 in 2010-11 and $29,715,015 in 2011-12.

Authorities used – Vote 50 – Net Operating Expenditures – Figures showing the amounts the Office received: $5,058,295 for the first quarter of 2010-11 and $4,602,069 for the first quarter of 2011-12.

Authorities used – Budgetary Statutory Authorities – Figures showing the amounts the Office received: $1,365,730 for the first quarter of 2010-11 and $2,188,528 for the first quarter of 2011-12.

3. Risks and Uncertainties

This Departmental Quarterly Financial Report reflects the results of the current fiscal period in relation to the Main Estimates for which full supply was released on June 27, 2011.

The Office of the Registrar of the Supreme Court of Canada is funded through voted parliamentary spending authorities (73%) and statutory authorities (27%) for operating and personnel expenditures. The authorities have remained fairly stable over time, with slight variations due to the settlement of collective agreements and other mandatory pay list requirements.  

Although stable funding has enabled the Office to predict future resources, the Office has also had to absorb increased operational costs and investments in strategic priorities within the existing reference levels.

For instance, significant investments were made over the last four years in modernizing the Courtroom and enhancing electronic access to the public and litigants. However paper-based processes continue to be required. Although the Office has mitigated this risk by establishing renewed governance, grouping four core branches into one Court Operations Sector, efficiencies will take time to harness and the increased costs are for the moment absorbed within existing reference levels.

The Office mitigates its overall risks by integrating risk management strategies with annual and long term business planning. A Corporate Risk Profile is also developed and updated annually. Funding priorities are carefully assessed and a risk based approach is used in determining a funding allocation formula that optimizes the available resources.

Budget 2010 announced that departments would not be funded for the 2010-2011 to 2012-2013 wage and salary increases resulting from collective agreements. As departments must pay the salary increases to employees, organizations are expected to find efficiencies within their operating vote to fund these increases. The financial impact on the Office of this government-wide initiative was $104,289 in 2010-2011 and $132,919 in 2011-12. The Office has accommodated the reduction in funding for 2010-11 and 2011-12 without significantly impacting its operations. Management is reviewing various options to address the increasing reductions in funding for fiscal year 2012-2013.

The Office's most significant expenditure is personnel representing 72% of its planned expenditures. Over the last few years, the Office has faced a higher level of attrition that is expected to continue for the next couple years, especially due to retirement. An ongoing challenge for the Office is to maintain staffing at a level sufficient to compensate for departures. Given the Office's small size, the departure or hiring of a handful of employees in one quarter can have a significant impact on the quarter's expenditures and resource management. Despite the level of attrition, the Office has maintained fairly stable personnel costs between both quarters.

4. Significant Changes to Operations, Personnel and Programs

The Office's program is very stable, with limited change from year to year.  There were no changes in the Office's program over this reporting period.

From an Internal Services perspective, the IT Solutions & Development branch was merged with the Corporate Services Sector in June 2011. The merger will enable the Office to strengthen an integrated business planning function with Finance, Human Resources, IT and Security across the entire organization.

Approval by Senior Officials

Approved by:

 

Roger Bilodeau, Q.C., Registrar
Ottawa, Ontario
August 10, 2011

 

Catherine Laforce, Chief Financial Officer

 

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)
(in dollars)

  Fiscal year 2011-2012
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2012* Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 50 - Net Operating expenditures 21,716,101 4,602,069 4,602,069
Budgetary statutory authorities 7,998,914 2,188,528 2,188,528
 
Total authorities 29,715,015 6,790,597 6,790,597

 

  Fiscal year 2010-2011
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2011* Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2010 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 50 - Net Operating expenditures 21,631,955 5,058,295 5,058,295
Budgetary statutory authorities 7,769,275 1,365,730 1,365,730
 
Total authorities 29,401,230 6,424,025 6,424,025

* Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)
(in dollars)

  Fiscal year 2011-2012
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures
Personnel 21,259,325 5,912,692 5,912,692
Transportation and communications 1,606,364 192,479 192,479
Information 237,890 1,041 1,041
Professional and special services 3,078,428 350,403 350,403
Rentals 293,410 35,631 35,631
Repair and maintenance 375,358 12,088 12,088
Utilities, materials and supplies 1,865,219 251,756 251,756
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 999,021 35,252 35,252
Other subsidies and payments - (745) (745)
 
Total net budgetary expenditures 29,715,015 6,790,597 6,790,597

 

  Fiscal year 2010-2011
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2011 Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2010 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures
Personnel 20,945,540 5,482,288 5,482,288
Transportation and communications 1,087,620 193,883 193,883
Information 133,891 4,470 4,470
Professional and special services 2,197,743 389,344 389,344
Rentals 157,695 41,173 41,173
Repair and maintenance 646,825 13,071 13,071
Utilities, materials and supplies 1,199,774 269,201 269,201
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 1,114,690 15,009 15,009
Other subsidies and payments 1,917,452 15,586 15,586
 
Total net budgetary expenditures 29,401,230 6,424,025 6,424,025

Footnotes

Footnote 1

As the year to date results are equivalent to the first quarter results, the year to date comparison will not be referred to in the present report.

Return to footnote 1 referrer

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2011

Bureau du registraire de la Cour suprême du Canada

1. Introduction

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction, tel qu'exigé par l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et selon les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Ce rapport devrait être lu de concert avec le budget principal des dépenses. Il n'a pas fait l'objet d'une vérification externe ou d'un examen.

1.1 Compétence, mandat et activités de programme

Créée par une loi du Parlement en 1875, la Cour suprême du Canada est la juridiction d'appel de dernier ressort du pays. Elle sert les Canadiens en tranchant des questions de droit d'importance pour le public, contribuant ainsi à l'évolution de toutes les branches du droit au Canada. L'indépendance de la Cour, la qualité de ses travaux et le respect qu'on lui porte, tant ici qu'à l'étranger, sont autant d'éléments qui contribuent grandement aux fondements d'un pays fort, sécuritaire et démocratique, fondé sur la primauté du droit. Aux termes de la Loi sur la Cour suprême, la Cour suprême du Canada se compose de la juge en chef et de huit juges puînés. La Cour suprême du Canada est une importante institution nationale, qui occupe le sommet du pouvoir judiciaire de l'État canadien.

Le Bureau du registraire de la Cour suprême du Canada (ci-après le Bureau) fournit à la Cour tous les services et l'appui dont elle a besoin pour traiter, entendre et trancher les affaires qui lui sont soumises. Il agit également comme interface entre les plaideurs et la Cour.

Vous trouverez un complément d'information sur la compétence, le mandat et les activités de programme du Bureau dans le rapport sur les plans et priorités 2011-2012.

1.2 Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du Bureau accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le Bureau, de manière cohérente avec le budget principal des dépenses pour l'exercice 2011-2012. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d'information financière à l'égard de l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous pour la tenue d'une élection générale, l'article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à émettre un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l'exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

Le Bureau utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement demeurent fondés sur la méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifsFootnote 1

Cette section met en relief les changements encourus dans les autorisations fournies et les dépenses engagées en date du 30 juin 2011, comparativement au même trimestre de l'année précédente. Globalement, les autorisations du Bureau ont augmenté de 1 %, tandis que les dépenses trimestrielles se sont accrues de 6 % par rapport au même trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2010. La proportion des autorisations utilisées (23 %) correspond sensiblement à celle de l'année précédente (22 %).

Changements encourus dans les autorisations accordées

Au 30 juin 2011, les autorisations totales accordées au Bureau du registraire de la Cour suprême du Canada ont augmenté de 313 785 $, par rapport au même trimestre de l'année précédente. Cette augmentation nette correspond à une augmentation aux deux autorisations suivantes :

  • Crédit 50 – Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement (84 146 $);
  • Autorisations législatives budgétaires (229  639 $).

Comme l'indique l'état des autorisations, l'augmentation nette du Crédit 50 – Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement (84 146 $) en 2011-2012 provient des éléments suivants :

  • une augmentation continue des fonds consacrés au personnel découlant du règlement de la convention collective du groupe Droit (LA) (203 162 $);
  • une augmentation résiduelle attribuable à d'autres conventions collectives (30 463  $);
  • une réduction permanente des niveaux de référence visant à mettre fin au financement temporaire reçu du Programme d'embauche d'étudiants dans la fonction publique fédérale (16 812  $);
  • une réduction du niveau de référence touchant les conventions collectives dans le cadre de mesures de gel affectées au budget de fonctionnement (132 667 $).

L'augmentation nette des autorisations législatives budgétaires (229 639 $) se répartit de la façon suivante :

  • une augmentation des fonds consacrés au personnel (80 300 $) pour les salaires et les pensions des juges;
  • une augmentation des contributions aux régimes de prestations aux employés (149 339 $).

Changements aux dépenses prévues

Le processus d'affectation des dépenses prévues dans le budget principal des finances est fondé sur l'établissement de la proportion des dépenses réelles antérieures par rapport aux autorisations totales disponibles pour l'année en question. Par exemple, si les services professionnels ont représenté 20 % des dépenses totales de fonctionnement en 2009-2010, alors le même ratio de 20 % est utilisé pour calculer les dépenses prévues en 2011-2012.

Un important écart entre les dépenses prévues de 2010-2011 et celles de 2011-2012 a été constaté au poste « Autres subventions et paiements » (écart totalisant 1 917 452 $). Cet écart s'explique par le fait que l'amortissement, intégré à « Autres subventions et paiements », a été inclus dans l'affectation totale des dépenses prévues pour 2010-2011. Le budget principal des dépenses étant fondé sur une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses, et non sur la comptabilité d'exercice, la dépense pour amortissement a été retirée de l'affectation des dépenses prévues pour 2011-2012. Les fonds précédemment prévus pour l'amortissement ont été réaffectés à d'autres articles de dépense standard pour 2011-2012, ce qui explique les écarts relevés dans d'autres catégories des dépenses prévues.

Changements importants aux dépenses budgétaires

En date du 30 juin 2011,les dépenses budgétaires totales nettesont augmenté de 6 % (366 572 $), comparativement  au même trimestre de l'année financière précédente. Cet écart découle des éléments suivants :

  • une diminution (9 %) au poste du Crédit 50 – Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement;
  • une augmentation (60 %) au poste des dépenses législatives budgétaires.

La diminution de 9 % (456 227 $) se situe dans les dépenses totales de fonctionnement (Crédit 50), par rapport au même trimestre de l'année précédente. L'écart entre les deux trimestres s'explique principalement par un important règlement rétroactif (423 894 $) touchant la convention collective du groupe Droit (LA), qui a été payé au cours du premier trimestre de 2010-2011. Il n'y a pas eu de tels déboursés au premier trimestre de 2011-2012.

Une augmentation de 60 % (822 799 $) dans les dépenses législatives budgétaires a été observée. Au cours du premier trimestre de 2011-2012, les ajustements aux salaires générés par le système (756 764 $) étaient erronés, et ils ont été corrigés pour le deuxième trimestre de 2011-2012.

Les autres catégories de dépenses (tant les dépenses de fonctionnement que les dépenses législatives)  sont demeurées relativement stables en comparaison au même trimestre de l'année précédente.  

Tableau 1: Comparaison des autorisations accordées et des crédits utilisés pour le premier trimestre

Comparaison des autorisations et des crédits aux 30 juin 2010 et 2011

Description de l'image

Comparaison des autorisations accordées et des crédits utilisés pour le premier trimestre – Le diagramme illustre les variations, en milliers de dollars, des autorisations budgétaires nettes annuelles accordées, des crédits utilisés – Crédit 50 – Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement et des crédits utilisés – Autorisations législatives budgétaires aux 30 juin 2010 et 2011.

Autorisations budgétaires nettes annuelles accordées – Les chiffres indiquent les montants que le Bureau a prévu de dépenser aux 30 juin 2010 et 2011 : 29 401 230 $ en 2010-2011 et 29 715 015 $ en 2011-2012.

Crédits utilisés – Crédit 50 – Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement – Les chiffres présentent les montants que le Bureau a reçus : 5 058 295 $ pour le premier trimestre de 2010-2011 et 4 602 069 $ pour le premier trimestre de 2011-2012.

Crédits utilisés – Dépenses législatives budgétaires – Les chiffres présentent les montants que le Bureau a reçus : 1 365 730 $ pour le premier trimestre de 2010-2011 et 2 188 528 $ pour le premier trimestre de 2011-2012.

3. Risques et incertitudes

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel présente les résultats de la période financière en cours par rapport au budget principal des dépenses pour lequel la totalité des crédits a été dévoilée le 27 juin 2011.

Le Bureau du registraire de la Cour suprême du Canada est financé au moyen d'autorisations de pouvoir de dépenser votées par le Parlement (73 %)  et d'autorisations législatives (27 %) pour les dépenses consacrées au fonctionnement et au personnel. Ces autorisations sont demeurées relativement stables au fil du temps, et les légers écarts relevés sont attribuables au règlement de conventions collectives et à d'autres exigences obligatoires relatives à la paye.

Un financement stable a permis au Bureau de prévoir ses futures ressources, mais celui-ci a également dû absorber une augmentation des coûts et des investissements de fonctionnement touchant les priorités stratégiques à même les niveaux de référence existants.

Par exemple, d'importants investissements ont été consacrés à la modernisation de la salle d'audience et à l'amélioration de l'accès électronique pour le public et les plaideurs au cours des quatre dernières années. Cependant, il est toujours nécessaire de conserver des procédés basés sur des documents physiques. Bien que le Bureau ait réduit ce risque grâce à un renouvellement de sa gouvernance, au regroupement de quatre directions principales en un Secteur des opérations de la Cour, les économies ne sont pas encore au rendez-vous. Pour le moment, l'augmentation des coûts est absorbée à même les niveaux de référence actuels.

Le Bureau réduit ses risques globaux en intégrant des stratégies de gestion du risque à la planification annuelle et à long terme des activités. Un profil de risque de l'organisation est élaboré et mis à jour chaque année. Les priorités de financement sont soigneusement évaluées, et une démarche axée sur le risque sert à déterminer une formule de répartition des fonds visant à optimiser les ressources disponibles.

Le budget de 2010 mentionnait que les ministères ne recevraient aucun financement pour les augmentations de salaire et d'émoluments de 2010-2011 à 2012-2013 résultant des conventions collectives. Comme les ministères doivent payer les augmentations de salaire aux employés, on s'attend à ce que les organisations réalisent des économies à même leurs crédits de dépenses de fonctionnement pour financer ces augmentations. La conséquence financière de cette initiative gouvernementale pour le Bureau s'est chiffrée à 104 289 $ en 2010-2011 et à 132 919 $ en 2011-2012. Le Bureau a réussi à absorber cette réduction de financement pour 2010-2011 et 2011-2012 sans que ses activités n'en souffrent trop. La direction revoit actuellement diverses solutions pour faire face aux réductions croissantes de financement pour l'année financière 2012-2013.

La plus importante dépense du Bureau s'agit du personnel, représentant 72 % de ses dépenses prévues. Au cours des dernières années, le Bureau a connu une plus grande réduction de ses effectifs, attribuable aux départs à la retraite, et celle-ci devrait se poursuivre pendant quelques années. Un défi permanent pour le Bureau consiste à maintenir suffisamment de personnel pour compenser les départs. Compte tenu de la taille restreinte du Bureau, le départ ou l'embauche d'une multitude d'employés en un trimestre peut avoir un effet considérable sur la gestion des ressources et des dépenses au cours de ce trimestre. Malgré le niveau de réduction des effectifs, le Bureau a réussi à maintenir des coûts relativement stables en personnel entre les deux trimestres.

4.Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Le programme du Bureau est très stable et peu de changements y sont apportés d'une année à l'autre. Il n'y a eu aucun changement dans le programme du Bureau au cours de la présente période de rapport.

Du point de vue des Services internes, la Direction du développement et des solutions de TI a été  fusionnée avec le Secteur des services intégrés en juin 2011. La fusion a permis au Bureau de renforcer la planification intégrée des activités en matière de finance, de ressources humaines, de technologie de l'information et de sécurité dans toute l'organisation.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :

 

Roger Bilodeau, c.r., registraire
Ottawa (Ontario)
Le 10 août 2011

 

Catherine Laforce, dirigeante principale des finances

 

État des autorisations (non vérifié)
(en dollars)

Exercice 2011-2012
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012* Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 50 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 21 716 101 4 602 069 4 602 069
Autorisations législatives budgétaires 7 998 914 2 188 528 2 188 528
Autorisations totales 29 715 015 6 790 597 6 790 597

 

Exercice 2010-2011
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011* Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 50 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 21 631 955 5 058 295 5 058 295
Autorisations législatives budgétaires 7 769 275 1 365 730 1 365 730
Autorisations totales 29 401 230 6 424 025 6 424 025

* N'inclut que les Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifiés)
(en dollars)

Exercice 2011-2012
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses
Personnel 21 259 325 5 912 692 5 912 692
Transports et communications 1 606 364 192 479 192 479
Information 237 890 1 041 1 041
Services professionnels et spéciaux 3 078 428 350 403 350 403
Location 293 410 35 631 35 631
Services de réparation et d'entretien 375 358 12 088 12 088
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 1 865 219 251 756 251 756
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 999 021 35 252 35 252
Autres subventions et paiements - (745) (745)
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 29 715 015 6 790 597 6 790 597

 

Exercice 2010-2011
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011 Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses
Personnel 20 945 540 5 482 288 5 482 288
Transports et communications 1 087 620 193 883 193 883
Information 133 891 4 470 4 470
Services professionnels et spéciaux 2 197 743 389 344 389 344
Location 157 695 41 173 41 173
Services de réparation et d'entretien 646 825 13 071 13 071
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 1 199 774 269 201 269 201
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage 1 114 690 15 009 15 009
Autres subventions et paiements 1 917 452 15 586 15 586
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 29 401 230 6 424 025 6 424 025

Footnotes

Footnote 1

Comme les résultats cumulatifs correspondent aux résultats du premier trimestre, le présent rapport ne fera pas état d'une comparaison cumulative.

Return to footnote 1 referrer