Counsel

34788

Attorney General of Canada, et al. v. Terri Jean Bedford, et al.

(Ontario) (Criminal) (By Leave)

(Sealing order)

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Michael H. Morris
Gail Sinclair
Nancy Dennison
Address
Attorney General of Canada
The Exchange Tower
130 King Street West, Suite 3400
Toronto, Ontario
M5X 1K6
Telephone: (416) 973-9704
FAX: (416) 973-0809
Email: michael.morris@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher M. Rupar
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 557
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Jamie C. Klukach
Christine E. Bartlett-Hughes
Megan Stephens
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay St
10th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2K1
Telephone: (416) 326-4600
FAX: (416) 326-4656
Email: jamie.klukach@ontario.ca
Agent
Robert E. Houston, Q.C.
Address
Burke-Robertson
441 MacLaren Street
Suite 200
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 2H3
Telephone: (613) 236-9665
FAX: (613) 235-4430
Email: rhouston@burkerobertson.com

Party: Bedford, Terri Jean

Counsel
Alan Young
Address
Osgoode Hall Law School of York University
4700 Keele Street
North York, Ontario
M3J 1P3
Telephone: (416) 736-5595
FAX: (416) 736-5736
Email: AYoung@osgoode.yorku.ca
Agent
Fiona Campbell
Address
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell LLP
500 - 30 Metcalfe Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 235-5327 Ext: 2451
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: fionacampbell@sgmlaw.com

Party: Lebovitch, Amy

Counsel
Yaron Marzel
Stacey Nichols
Address
Marzel Law
265 Rimrock Road, Suiite 200
Toronto, Ontario
M3J 3C6
Telephone: (416) 485-5800 Ext: 233
FAX: (416) 485-1610
Email: marzel@lernermarzel.com
Agent
Fiona Campbell
Address
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell LLP
500 - 30 Metcalfe Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 235-5327 Ext: 2451
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: fionacampbell@sgmlaw.com

Party: Scott, Valerie

Counsel
Marlys A. Edwardh
Daniel Sheppard
Address
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell LLP
1100 - 20 Dundas St. W.
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2G8
Telephone: (416) 979-4380
FAX: (416) 979-4430
Email: medwardh@sgmlaw.com
Agent
Fiona Campbell
Address
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell LLP
500 - 30 Metcalfe Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 235-5327 Ext: 2451
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: fionacampbell@sgmlaw.com

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Brent B. Olthuis
Megan Vis-Dunbar
Stephanie McHugh
Address
Hunter Litigation Chambers Law Corporation
1040 West Georgia Street
Suite 2100
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 4H1
Telephone: (604) 891-2400
FAX: (604) 647-4554
Email: bolthuis@litigationchambers.com
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
90 blvd. de Lucerne
Unit #2
Gatineau, Quebec
J9H 7K8
Telephone: (819) 778-7794
FAX: (819) 778-1740
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Canadian Association of Sexual Assault Centres

Counsel
Fay Faraday
Janine Benedet
Address
860 Manning Ave.
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 2W8
Telephone: (416) 389-4399
FAX: (647) 776-3147
Email: fay.faraday@faradaylaw.com
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Native Women's Association of Canada, Canadian Association of Elizabeth Fry Societies, Action ontarienne contre la violence faite aux femmes, Concertation des luttes contre l'exploitation sexuelle

Counsel
Fay Faraday
Janine Benedet
Address
860 Manning Ave.
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 2W8
Telephone: (416) 389-4399
FAX: (647) 776-3147
Email: fay.faraday@faradaylaw.com
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Regroupement québécois des centres d'aide et de lutte contre les agressions à caractère sexuel and Vancouver Rape Relief Society

Counsel
Fay Faraday
Janine Benedet
Address
860 Manning Ave.
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 2W8
Telephone: (416) 389-4399
FAX: (647) 776-3147
Email: fay.faraday@faradaylaw.com
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Christian Legal Fellowship, Catholic Civil Rights Leagues and REAL Women of Canada

Counsel
Robert W. Staley
Ranjan K. Agarwal
Amanda McLachlan
Russell Browne
Address
Bennett Jones LLP
Suite 3400, P.O. Box 130
One First Canadian Place
Toronto, Ontario
M5X 1A4
Telephone: (416) 863-1200
FAX: (416) 863-1716
Email: staleyr@bennettjones.ca
Agent
Sheridan Scott
Address
Bennett Jones LLP
1900 - 45 O'Connor Street
World Exchange Plaza
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 683-2302
FAX: (613) 683-2323
Email: scotts@bennettjones.com

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Sylvain Leboeuf
Julie Dassylva
Address
Procureur général du Québec
1200, Route de l'Église, 2ème étage
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-1477 Ext: 21010
FAX: (418) 644-7030
Email: Sylvain.leboeuf@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël et Associés, s.e.n.c.r.l.
111, rue Champlain
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 3R1
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Pivot Legal Society, Downtown Eastside Sex Workers United Against Violence and PACE Society

Counsel
Katrina Pacey
Elin R.S. Sigurdson
Lisa C. Glowacki
M. Kathleen Kinch
Address
Pivot Legal Society
121 Heatley Avenue
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6A 3E9
Telephone: (604) 255-9700 Ext: 103
FAX: (604) 255-1552
Email: katrina@pivotlegal.org
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
McMillan LLP
50 O'Connor Street
Suite 300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 232-7171 Ext: 122
FAX: (613) 231-3191
Email: jeff.beedell@mcmillan.ca

Party: Secretariat of the Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS

Counsel
Michael A. Feder
Tammy Shoranick
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 1300, 777 Dunsmuir Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V7Y 1K2
Telephone: (604) 643-5983
FAX: (604) 622-5614
Email: mfeder@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Patricia J. Wilson
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
340 Albert Street
Suite 1900
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7Y6
Telephone: (613) 787-1009
FAX: (613) 235-2867
Email: pwilson@osler.com

Party: Evangelical Fellowship of Canada

Counsel
Georgialee A. Lang
Donald Hutchinson
Faye Sonier
Address
Evangelical Fellowship of Canada
130 Albert Street
Suite 1810
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 233-9868
FAX: (613) 233-0301
Email: glang@georgialeelang.com
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian HIV/AIDS Legal Network, British Columbia Centre for Excellence in HIV/AIDS and HIV & AIDS Legal Clinic Ontario

Counsel
Jonathan A. Shime
Megan Schwartzentruber
Address
Cooper & Sandler
1900-439 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1Y8
Telephone: (416) 585-9191
FAX: (416) 408-2372
Email: jshime@criminal-lawyers.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: David Asper Centre for Constitutional Rights

Counsel
Joseph J. Arvay, Q.C.
Cheryl Milne
Address
Arvay Finlay
1320 - 355 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 2G8
Telephone: (604) 689-4421
FAX: (888) 575-3281
Email: jarvay@arvayfinlay.com
Agent
Martha A. Healey
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8638
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: martha.healey@nortonrose.com

Party: Institut Simone de Beauvoir

Counsel
Walid Hijazi
Address
Desrosiers, Joncas, Massicotte
480, boul. St-Laurent, B-503
Montréal, Quebec
H2Y 3Y7
Telephone: (514) 397-9284
FAX: (514) 397-9922
Email: walidhijazi@hotmail.com
Agent
Frédérick Langlois
Address
Deveau, Bourgeois, Gagné, Hébert & associées, sencrl
867, boulevard Saint-René Ouest
Suite 8
Gatineau, Quebec
J8T 7X6
Telephone: (819) 243-2616
FAX: (819) 243-2641
Email: flanglois@deveau.qc.ca

Party: AWCEP Asian Women for Equality Society, operating as Asian Women Coalition Ending Prostitution

Counsel
Gwendoline Allison
Christine Boyle, Q.C.
Address
Foy Allison Law Group
207 - 2438 Marine Drive
West Vancouver, British Columbia
V7V 1L2
Telephone: (604) 922-9282
FAX: (604) 922-9283
Email: gwendoline.allison@foyallison.com
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Aboriginal Legal Services of Toronto Inc.

Counsel
Christa Big Canoe
Emily Hill
Address
Aboriginal Legal Services of Toronto Inc.
415 Yonge Street
Suite 803
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 2E7
Telephone: (416) 408-4041 Ext: 225
FAX: (416) 408-4268
Email: canoecd@lao.on.ca
Agent
Charles McDonald
Address
Community Legal Services-Ottawa Carleton
1 Nicholas Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7B7
Telephone: (613) 241-7008
FAX: (613) 241-8680
Email: mcdonalc@lao.on.ca