Counsel

36460

Information and Privacy Commissioner of Alberta v. Board of Governors of the University of Calgary

(Alberta) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Information and Privacy Commissioner of Alberta

Counsel
Glenn Solomon, Q.C.
Elizabeth Aspinall
Address
Jensen Shawa Solomon Duguid Hawkes LLP
800-304 8 Avenue, S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 1C2
Telephone: (403) 571-1520
FAX: (403) 571-1528
Email: gsolomon@jssbarristers.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Board of Governors of the University of Calgary

Counsel
Robert Calvert, Q.C.
Michael D.A. Ford, Q.C.
Monika Gehlen
Address
DLA Piper (Canada) LLP
1000
250 - 2nd Street SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 0C1
Telephone: (403) 294-3588
FAX: (403) 213-4469
Email: m.ford@dlapiper.com
Agent
Colin S. Baxter
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400 - 411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 288-0149
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: cbaxter@conwaylitigation.ca

Party: Law Society of Alberta

Counsel
David Phillip Jones, Q.C.
Victoria A. Jones
Address
de Villars Jones
300 - 8540, 109th St NW
Edmonton, Alberta
T6G 1E6
Telephone: (780) 433-9000
FAX: (780) 433-9780
Email: dpjones@sagecounsel.com
Agent
Colin S. Baxter
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400 - 411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 288-0149
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: cbaxter@conwaylitigation.ca

Party: British Columbia Freedom of Information and Privacy Association

Counsel
Michael A. Feder
Emily MacKinnon
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 2400, 745 Thurlow Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 0C5
Telephone: (604) 643-5983
FAX: (604) 622-7900
Email: mfeder@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario

Counsel
Lawren Murray
David Goodis
Address
Information and Privacy Commissioner/Ontario
2 Bloor Street East
Suite 1400
Toronto, Ontario
M4W 1A8
Telephone: (416) 326-3920
FAX: (416) 325-9186
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Information and Privacy Commissioner for British Columbia

Counsel
Ivan Bernardo, Q.C.
Jill W. Wilkie
Gerald Chipeur, Q.C.
Address
Miller Thomson LLP
700 9th Avenue Southwest
Suite 3000
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 3V4
Telephone: (403) 298-2425
FAX: (403) 262-0007
Email: ibernardo@millerthomson.com
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Information and Privacy Commissioner for the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador

Counsel
Andrew Fitzgerald
Address
Lewis, Sinnott, Shortall, Hurley, Bruce
140 Water Street
Suite 300
St-John's, Newfoundland & Labrador
A1C 5L7
Telephone: (709) 753-7810
FAX: (709) 738-2965
Email: afitzgerald@nfld.net
Agent
Robert E. Houston, Q.C.
Address
Burke-Robertson
441 MacLaren Street
Suite 200
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 2H3
Telephone: (613) 236-9665
FAX: (613) 235-4430
Email: rhouston@burkerobertson.com

Party: Advocates' Society

Counsel
Edward W. Halt
Perry R. Mack, Q.C.
Address
Peacock Linder & Halt
#850, 400 - 3rd Avenue S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 4H2
Telephone: (403) 296-2280
FAX: (403) 296-2299
Agent
Patricia J. Wilson
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
340 Albert Street
Suite 1900
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7Y6
Telephone: (613) 787-1009
FAX: (613) 235-2867
Email: pwilson@osler.com

Party: Federation of Law Societies of Canada

Counsel
Mahmud Jamal
W. David Rankin
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
1000 de la Gauchetière Street West
Suite 2100
Montréal, Quebec
H3B 4W5
Telephone: (514) 904-8100
FAX: (514) 904-8101
Email: mjamal@osler.com
Agent
Patricia J. Wilson
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
340 Albert Street
Suite 1900
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7Y6
Telephone: (613) 787-1009
FAX: (613) 235-2867
Email: pwilson@osler.com

Party: Canadian Bar Association

Counsel
Michele H. Hollins, Q.C.
James L. Lebo, Q.C.
Jason L. Wilkins
Address
Dunphy Best Blocksom LLP
800, 517-10 Avenue S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2R 0A8
Telephone: (403) 265-7777
FAX: (403) 269-8911
Email: hollins@dbblaw.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Privacy Commissioner of Canada, Manitoba Ombudsman, Northwest Territories Information and Privacy Commissioner, Nova Scotia Information and Privacy Commissioner [Review Officer]

Counsel
Marlys A. Edwardh
Daniel Sheppard
Diane Therrien
Aditya Ramachandran
Address
Sack, Goldblatt, Mitchell LLP
Box 180
1100-20 Dundas Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2G8
Telephone: (416) 979-4380
FAX: (416) 979-4430
Email: medwardh@sgmlaw.com
Agent
Regan Morris
Address
Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada
30 Victoria Street
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 1H3
Telephone: (819) 994-5905
FAX: (819) 994-5424
Email: regan.morris@priv.gc.ca

Party: Criminal Lawyers' Association

Counsel
Brian Gover
Justin Safayeni
Carlo Di Carlo
Address
Stockwoods LLP
77 King Street West
Suite 4130
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1H1
Telephone: (416) 593-7200
FAX: (416) 593-9345
Email: briang@stockwoods.ca
Agent
David Taylor
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5563
FAX: (613) 702-5563
Email: dtaylor@powerlaw.ca

Party: Nunavut Information and Privacy Commissioner, Saskatchewan Information and Privacy Commissioner and Yukon Ombudsman and Information and Privacy Commissioner

Counsel
Marlys A. Edwardh
Address
Sack, Goldblatt, Mitchell LLP
Box 180
1100-20 Dundas Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2G8
Telephone: (416) 979-4380
FAX: (416) 979-4430
Email: medwardh@sgmlaw.com
Agent
Regan Morris
Address
Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada
30 Victoria Street
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 1H3
Telephone: (819) 994-5905
FAX: (819) 994-5424
Email: regan.morris@priv.gc.ca

Party: Information Commissioner of Canada

Counsel
Marlys A. Edwardh
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
Box 180
1039-20 Dundas Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2G8
Telephone: (416) 979-4380
FAX: (416) 979-4430
Email: medwardh@goldblattpartners.com
Agent
Regan Morris
Address
Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada
30 Victoria Street
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 1H3
Telephone: (819) 994-5905
FAX: (819) 994-5424
Email: regan.morris@priv.gc.ca