Counsel

37112

Joseph Peter Paul Groia v. Law Society of Upper Canada

(Ont.) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Groia, Joseph Peter Paul

Counsel
Earl A. Cherniak, Q.C.
Martin Mendelzon
Address
Lerners LLP
130 Adelaide Street West
Suite 2400, P.O. Box 95
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3P5
Telephone: (416) 601-2350
FAX: (416) 867-2402
Email: echerniak@lerners.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Law Society of Upper Canada

Counsel
J. Thomas Curry
Jaan E. Lilles
Andrew M. Porter
Address
Lenczner Slaght Royce Smith Griffin LLP
Suite 2600
130 Adelaide Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3P5
Telephone: (416) 865-3096
FAX: (416) 865-9010
Email: tcurry@litigate.com
Agent
David R. Elliott
Address
Dentons Canada LLP
99 Bank Street, Suite 1420
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H4
Telephone: (613) 783-9699
FAX: (613) 783-9690
Email: david.elliott@fmc-law.com

Party: Attorney General for Saskatchewan

Counsel
Sharon H. Pratchler, Q.C.
Address
Attorney General for Saskatchewan
820-1874 Scarth Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 787-5584
FAX: (306) 787-9111
Email: sharon.pratchler2@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Director of Public Prosecutions

Counsel
James D. Sutton
Allyson Ratsoy
Address
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
160 Elgin street
14th floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 960-3922
FAX: (613) 960-3717
Email: james.sutton@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca
Agent
François Lacasse
Address
Director of Public Prosecutions of Canada
160 Elgin Street
12th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 957-4770
FAX: (613) 941-7865
Email: francois.lacasse@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca

Party: Law Society Tribunal

Counsel
Lisa Mallia
Address
Law Society Tribunal
402 - 375 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2J5
Telephone: (416) 947-3488
FAX: (416) 947-5219
Email: lmallia@lsuc.on.ca
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Milan Rupic
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay Street
10th floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 326-4592
FAX: (416) 326-4656
Email: milan.rupic@ontario.ca
Agent
marie-france major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Advocates' Society

Counsel
Terrence J. O'Sullivan
Matthew R. Law
Deborah C. Templer
Address
Lax O'Sullivan Lisus Gottlieb LLP
2750 - 145 King St. West
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 1J8
Telephone: (416) 644-5359
FAX: (416) 598-3730
Email: tosullivan@counsel-toronto.com
Agent
David Debenham
Address
McMillan LLP
2000-45 O'Connor Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 691-6109
FAX: (613) 231-3191
Email: david.debenham@mcmillan.ca

Party: Barreau du Québec

Counsel
Sylvie Champagne
André-Philippe Mallette
Address
Barreau du Québec
445, boul. St-Laurent
Montréal, Quebec
H2Y 3T8
Telephone: (514) 954-3400 Ext: 5100
FAX: (514) 954-3463
Email: schampagne@barreau.qc.ca
Agent
marie-france major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Cara Faith Zwibel
Address
Canadian Civil Liberties Association
90 Eglinton Ave. East
Suite 900
Toronto, Ontario
M4P 2Y3
Telephone: (416) 363-0321 Ext: 255
FAX: (416) 861-1291
Email: czwibel@ccla.org
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Joseph J. Arvay, Q.C.
Address
Arvay Finlay LLP
360-1070 Douglas Street
Victoria, British Columbia
W8W 2C4
Telephone: (250) 757-3281 Ext: 9
FAX: (250) 757-3281
Email: jarvay@arvayfinlay.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Independent Criminal Defence Advocacy Society

Counsel
Joseph J. Arvay, Q.C.
Address
Arvay Finlay LLP
360-1070 Douglas Street
Victoria, British Columbia
W8W 2C4
Telephone: (250) 757-3281 Ext: 9
FAX: (250) 757-3281
Email: jarvay@arvayfinlay.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Federation of Law Societies of Canada

Counsel
Gregory DelBigio, Q.C.
Alison M. Latimer
Address
Three Bentall Centre, P.O. Box 49123
27th Floor, 595 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V7X 1J2
Telephone: (604) 602-4266
FAX: (604) 688-4711
Email: greg@gregdelbigio.com
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Ontario Crown Attorneys' Association

Counsel
Paul J.J. Cavalluzzo
Adrienne Telford
Address
Cavalluzzo Shilton McIntyre Cornish LLP
300 - 474 Bathurst Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 2S6
Telephone: (416) 964-1115
FAX: (416) 964-5895
Email: pcavalluzzo@cavalluzzo.com
Agent
Christopher Rootham
Address
Nelligan O'Brien Payne LLP
300 - 50 O'Connor Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 231-8311
FAX: (613) 788-3667
Email: christopher.rootham@nelligan.ca

Party: Ontario Trial Lawyers Association

Counsel
Allan Rouben
Address
70 Bond Street
Suite 200
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 1X3
Telephone: (416) 360-5444
FAX: (416) 365-7702
Email: arouben@bellnet.ca
Agent
Thomas P. Connolly
Address
Connolly Obagi LLP
1100 - 200 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 1L5
Telephone: (613) 683-2244
FAX: (613) 567-9751
Email: tom.connolly@connollyobagi.com

Party: Canadian Bar Association

Counsel
Pierre Bienvenu
Andres C. Garin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
1, Place Ville Marie
Bureau 2500
Montréal, Quebec
H3B 1R1
Telephone: (514) 847-4747
FAX: (514) 286-5474
Email: pierre.bienvenu@nortonrosefulbright.com
Agent
Matthew J. Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Criminal Lawyers' Association of Ontario

Counsel
Frank Addario
Samara Secter
Robin Parker
Address
Addario Law Group
171 John Street
Suite 101
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 1X3
Telephone: (416) 649-5055
FAX: (866) 714-1196
Email: faddario@addario.ca
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com