Counsel

37208

Canadian Human Rights Commission v. Attorney General of Canada

(Federal) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Canadian Human Rights Commission

Counsel
Brian Smith
Fiona Keith
Address
Canadian Human Rights Commission
Legal Services Division
344 Slater Street, 8th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 1E1
Telephone: (613) 943-9205
FAX: (613) 993-3089
Email: brian.smith@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca
Agent
Valerie Phillips
Address
Canadian Human Rights Commission
344 Slater Street, 9th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 1E1
Telephone: (613) 943-9357
FAX: (613) 993-3089
Email: valerie.phillips@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Christine Mohr
Catherine Lawrence
Address
Attorney General of Canada
3400 - 130 King Street West
The Exchange Tower, Box 36
Toronto, Ontario
M5X 1K6
Telephone: (416) 973-4111
FAX: (416) 952-4518
Email: christine.mohr@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher M. Rupar
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 557
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Zulkoskey, Tania

Counsel
Stephen J. Moreau
Nadia Lambek
Address
Cavalluzzo Shilton McIntyre Cornish LLP
300-474 Bathurst Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 2S6
Telephone: (416) 964-1115
FAX: (416) 964-5895
Email: smoreau@cavalluzzo.com
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
900 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Income Security Advocacy Centre, Sudbury Community Legal Clinic, Chinese and Southeast Asian Legal Clinic, Community Legal Assistance Society and HIV & AIDS Legal Clinic Ontario

Counsel
Marie Chen
Jackie Esmonde
Address
Income Security Advocacy Centre
1500 - 55 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5J 2H7
Telephone: (416) 597-5820 Ext: 5152
FAX: (416) 597-5821
Email: chenmel@lao.on.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Muslim Lawyers Association

Counsel
Kumail Karimjee
Nabila F. Qureshi
Address
Karimjee Greene LLP
401 Bay Street
Suite 2008, P.O. Box 80
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2G8
Telephone: (416) 593-0007
FAX: (416) 593-9907
Email: kumail@karimjeegreene.com
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Council of Canadians with Disabilities

Counsel
Kerri Joffe
Dianne Wintermute
Address
ARCH Disability Law Centre
55 University Avenue
15th floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5J 2H7
Telephone: (416) 482-8255
FAX: (416) 482-2981
Email: joffek@lao.on.ca
Agent
Michael Bossin
Address
Community Legal Services-Ottawa Carleton
1 Nicholas Street, Suite 422
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7B7
Telephone: (613) 241-7008 Ext: 5224
FAX: (613) 241-8680
Email: bossinm@lao.on.ca

Party: Women's Legal Education and Action Fund, Native Women's Association of Canada

Counsel
Mary Eberts
Kim Stanton
K.R. Virginia Lomax
Address
Law Office of Mary Eberts
95 Howland Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5R 3B4
Telephone: (416) 923-5215
FAX: (416) 595-7191
Email: eberts@ebertslaw.onmicrosoft.com
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Amnesty International

Counsel
Justin Safayeni
Stephen Alyward
Address
Stockwoods LLP
TD North Tower, suite 4130
77 King Street West, P.O. Box 140
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1H1
Telephone: (416) 593-3494
FAX: (416) 593-9345
Email: justins@stockwoods.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5573
FAX: (613) 702-5573
Email: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: First Nations Child and Family Caring Society of Canada

Counsel
David P. Taylor
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400 - 411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 691-0368
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: dtaylor@conway.pro

Party: Matson, Jeremy E.

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: African Canadian Legal Clinic

Counsel
Tamara Thomas
Faisal Mirza
Address
African Canadian Legal Clinic
402 - 250 Dundas Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 2Z5
Telephone: (416) 214-4747
FAX: (416) 214-4748
Email: thomast@lao.on.ca
Agent
Michael A. Crystal
Address
Spiteri & Ursulak LLP
1010 - 141 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5J3
Telephone: (613) 563-1010
FAX: (613) 563-1011
Email: mac@sulaw.ca

Party: Aboriginal Legal Services

Counsel
Emily Hill
Emilie Lahaie
Address
Aboriginal Legal Services
211 Yonge Street, Suite 500
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 1M4
Telephone: (416) 408-4041 Ext: 224
FAX: (416) 408-1568
Email: e_hill@lao.on.ca
Agent
Michael Bossin
Address
Community Legal Services-Ottawa Carleton
1 Nicholas Street, Suite 422
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7B7
Telephone: (613) 241-7008 Ext: 5224
FAX: (613) 241-8680
Email: bossinm@lao.on.ca

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Amélie Pelletier Desrosiers
Address
Ministère de la Justice du Québec
1200, route de l'Église
2e étage
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-1477 Ext: 21006
FAX: (418) 644-7030
Email: amelie.pelletier-desrosiers@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël et Associés, s.e.n.c.r.l.
111, rue Champlain
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 3R1
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Public Service Alliance of Canada

Counsel
Andrew Raven
Andrew Astritis
Morgan Rowe
Address
Raven, Cameron, Ballantyne & Yazbeck LLP
1600 - 220 Laurier Ave West
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5Z9
Telephone: (613) 567-2901
FAX: (613) 567-2921
Email: araven@ravenlaw.com