Counsel

37748

Minister of Citizenship and Immigration v. Alexander Vavilov

(Federal Court) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Minister of Citizenship and Immigration

Counsel
Michael H. Morris
Marianne Zoric
John Provart
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Ontario Regional Office
120 Adelaide Street West, Suite 400
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 1T1
Telephone: (647) 256-7539
FAX: (416) 952-4518
E-mail: michael.morris@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher M. Rupar
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice Canada, Civil Litigation Section
50 O'Connor Street, 5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 967-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
E-mail: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Vavilov, Alexander

Counsel
Hadayt Nazami
Barbara Jackman
Sujith Xavier
Address
Jackman Nazami & Associates
596 St. Clair Avenue West, Unit 3
Toronto, Ontario
M6C 1A6
Telephone: (416) 653-9964
FAX: (416) 653-1036
E-mail: hadayt@rogers.com
Agent
Bijon Roy
Address
Champ and Associates
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 237-4740
FAX: (613) 232-2680
E-mail: broy@champlaw.ca

Party: Jutras, Daniel

Counsel
Daniel Jutras
Edward Béchard Torres
Address
McGill University
3644 Peel
Old Chancellor Day Hall, Faculty of Law, Room 20
Montreal, Quebec
H3A 1W9
Telephone: (514) 398-1453
FAX: (514) 398-4659
E-mail: daniel.jutras@mcgill.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Boctor, Audrey

Counsel
Audrey Boctor
Olga Redko
Address
IMK LLP
Alexis Nihon Plaza, Tower 2
3500 De Maisonneuve Blvd. West
Montreal, Quebec
H3Z 3C1
Telephone: (514) 934-7737
FAX: (514) 935-2999
E-mail: aboctor@imk.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Sara Blake
Judie Im
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay Street
8th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2K1
Telephone: (416) 326-4155
FAX: (416) 326-4181
E-mail: sara.blake@jus.gov.on.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Council for Refugees

Counsel
Jamie Liew
Gerald Heckman
Jean Lash
Address
The Law Office of Jamie Liew
39 Fern Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K1Y 3S2
Telephone: (613) 808-5592
FAX: (888) 843-3413
E-mail: jamie.liew@uottawa.ca
Agent
Jaime Lefebvre
Address
Community Legal Services of Ottawa-South Office
1355 Bank Street Suite 406
Ottawa, Ontario
K1H 8K7
Telephone: (613) 733-0140 Ext: 6027
E-mail: lefebvj@lao.on.ca

Party: Advocacy Centre for Tenants Ontario

Counsel
Karen Andrews
Address
Advocacy Centre for Tenants Ontario
1500 - 55 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5J 2H7
Telephone: (416) 597-5855
FAX: (416) 597-5821
E-mail: andrews@lao.on.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Ontario Securities Commission, British Columbia Securities Commission and Alberta Securities Commission

Counsel
Matthew H. Britton
Jennifer M. Lynch
Paloma Ellard
David Hainey
Don Young
Address
Ontario Securities Commission
2200 - 20 Queen Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3S8
Telephone: (416) 593-8294
FAX: (416) 593-2319
E-mail: mbritton@osc.gov.on.ca
Agent
Benjamin L. Grant
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400-411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 288-0149
FAX: (613) 688-0271
E-mail: bgrant@conway.pro

Party: Ecojustice Canada Society

Counsel
Laura Bowman
Bronwyn Roe
Address
Ecojustice Canada Society
1910 - 777 Bay Street
PO BOX 106
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2C8
Telephone: (416) 368-7533
FAX: (416) 363-2746
E-mail: LBOWMAN@ECOJUSTICE.CA
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
900 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
E-mail: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Workplace safety and Insurance Appeals Tribunal (Ontario)

Counsel
Michelle Alton
David Corbett
Kayla Seyler
Ana Rodriguez
Address
Workplace Safety and Insurance Appeals Tribunal
505 University Avenue
7th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2P2
Telephone: (416) 573-1704
FAX: (416) 326-5164
E-mail: Michelle.Alton@wst.gov.on.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Workers' Compensation Appeals Tribunal (Northwest Territories and Nunavut) and Workers' Compensation Appeals Tribunal (Nova Scotia)

Counsel
Michelle Alton
David Corbett
Kayla Seyler
Ana Rodriguez
Address
Workplace Safety and Insurance Appeals Tribunal
505 University Avenue
7th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2P2
Telephone: (416) 573-1704
FAX: (416) 326-5164
E-mail: Michelle.Alton@wst.gov.on.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General for Saskatchewan

Counsel
Laura Mazenc
Kyle McCreary
Johnna Van Parys
Address
Attorney General for Saskatchewan
900 - 1874 Scarth Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 787-6272
FAX: (306) 787-0581
E-mail: laura.mazenc@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
E-mail: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: British Columbia International Commercial Arbitration Centre Foundation

Counsel
Gavin R. Cameron
Tom Posyniak
Address
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
2900 - 550 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 0A3
Telephone: (604) 631-4756
FAX: (604) 631-3232
E-mail: gcameron@fasken.com
Agent
Sophie Arseneault
Address
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
55 rue Metcalfe
Bureau 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 236-3882
FAX: (613) 230-6423
E-mail: sarseneault@fasken.com

Party: Council of Canadian Administrative Tribunals

Counsel
Terrence J. O'Sullivan
Paul Michell
James Renihan
Address
Lax O'Sullivan Lisus Gottlieb LLP
2750 - 145 King St. West
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 1J8
Telephone: (416) 644-5359
FAX: (416) 598-3730
E-mail: tosullivan@counsel-toronto.com
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Ontario Labour-Management Arbitrators' Association and Conférence des arbitres du Québec

Counsel
Linda R. Rothstein
Michael Fenrick
Angela E. Rae
Anne Marie Heenan
Address
Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
155 Wellington Street
35th floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3H1
Telephone: (416) 646-4300
FAX: (416) 646-4301
E-mail: linda.rothstein@paliareroland.com
Agent
Alyssa Tomkins
Address
CazaSaikaley LLP
350 - 220 avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5Z9
Telephone: (613) 564-8269
FAX: (613) 565-2087
E-mail: atomkins@plaideurs.ca

Party: National Academy of Arbitrators

Counsel
Susan L. Stewart
Address
7 L'Estrange Place
Toronto, Ontario
M6S 4S6
Telephone: (416) 531-3736
FAX: (416) 604-2897
E-mail: sstewart@idirect.ca
Agent
Alyssa Tomkins
Address
CazaSaikaley LLP
350 - 220 avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5Z9
Telephone: (613) 564-8269
FAX: (613) 565-2087
E-mail: atomkins@plaideurs.ca

Party: Canadian Labour Congress

Counsel
Steven M. Barrett
Ethan Poskander
Daniel Sheppard
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
20 Dundas Street West
Suite 1039
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2C2
Telephone: (416) 977-6070
FAX: (416) 591-7333
E-mail: sbarrett@goldblattpartners.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
E-mail: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Stéphane Rochette
Address
Procureure générale du Québec
1200, Route de l'Église
3e étage
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-6552 Ext: 20734
FAX: (418) 643-9749
E-mail: stephane.rochette@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Sylvie Labbé
Address
Noël & Associés
111 rue Champlain
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 3R1
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
E-mail: s.labbe@noelassocies.com

Party: National Association of Pharmacy Regulatory Authorities

Counsel
William W. Shores, Q.C.
Kirk N. Lambrecht, Q.C.
Address
Shores Jardine LLP
10104 - 103 Avenue
Suite 2250
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 0H8
Telephone: (780) 448-9275
FAX: (780) 423-0163
E-mail: bill@shoresjardine.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Queen's Prison Law Clinic

Counsel
Brendan Van Niejenhuis
Andrea Gonsalves
Address
Stockwoods LLP
77 King Street West, Suite 4130
P.O. Box 140
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1H1
Telephone: (416) 593-7200
FAX: (416) 593-9345
E-mail: brendanvn@stockwoods.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5560
FAX: (613) 702-5560
E-mail: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Micah Rankin
Leah Greathead
Katie Hamilton
J. Gareth Morley
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
1001 Douglas Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9J7
Telephone: (250) 387-3129
FAX: (250) 356-9154
E-mail: micah.rankin@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
E-mail: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Advocates for the Rule of Law

Counsel
Adam Goldenberg
Robyn Gifford
Asher Honickman
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 5300, Toronto Dominion Bank Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1E6
Telephone: (416) 601-8200
FAX: (416) 868-0673
E-mail: agoldenberg@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Darius Bossé
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5566
FAX: (613) 702-5566
E-mail: DBosse@juristespower.ca

Party: Parkdale Community Legal Services

Counsel
Toni Schweitzer
Ronald Poulton
Address
Parkdale Community Legal Services
1266 Queen Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M6K 1L3
Telephone: (416) 531-2411
FAX: (416) 531-0885
E-mail: schweit@lao.on.ca
Agent
Elaine Simon
Address
Community Legal Services of Ottawa-South Office
406 - 1355 Bank Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1H 8K7
Telephone: (613) 733-0140
FAX: (613) 733-0401
E-mail: simone@lao.on.ca

Party: Cambridge Comparative Administrative Law Forum

Counsel
Bruno Gélinas-Faucher
Paul Warchuk
Francis Lévesque
Address
Cambridge Comparative Administrative Law Forum
Cambridge University - The Faculty of Law
The David Williams Building - 10 West Road
Cambridge, United Kingdom CB3 9DZ
Telephone: (737) 838-3023 Ext: 44
FAX: (514) 565-9877
E-mail: bruno.gelinas.faucher@gmail.com
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5560
FAX: (613) 702-5560
E-mail: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: Appeals Commission for Alberta Workers' Compensation and Workers' Compensation Appeals Tribunal (New Brunswick)

Counsel
Michelle Alton
David Corbett
Kayla Seyler
Ana Rodriguez
Address
Workplace Safety and Insurance Appeals Tribunal
505 University Avenue
7th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2P2
Telephone: (416) 573-1704
FAX: (416) 326-5164
E-mail: Michelle.Alton@wst.gov.on.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Samuelson-Glushko Canadian Internet Policy and Public Interest Clinic

Counsel
Alyssa Tomkins
James Plotkin
Michel Bastarache
Address
CazaSaikaley LLP
350 - 220 avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5Z9
Telephone: (613) 564-8269
FAX: (613) 565-2087
E-mail: atomkins@plaideurs.ca
Agent
David Fewer
Address
Université d'Ottawa
Common Law Section
57 Louis Pasteur St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 6N5
Telephone: (613) 562-5800 Ext: 2558
FAX: (613) 562-5417
E-mail: david.fewer@uottawa.ca

Party: Canadian Bar Association

Counsel
Jonathan M. Coady
Justin L. Milne
Address
Stewart McKelvey
65 Grafton Street
P.O. Box 2140, Station Central
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
C1A 8B9
Telephone: (902) 629-4520
FAX: (902) 566-5283
E-mail: jcoady@stewartmckelvey.com
Agent
Guy Régimbald
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 563-9869
E-mail: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Association of Refugee Lawyers

Counsel
Anthony Navaneelan
Audrey Macklin
Address
Legal Aid Ontario
Refugee Law Office
20 Dundas Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2H1
Telephone: (416) 977-8111 Ext: 7181
FAX: (416) 977-5567
E-mail: navanea@lao.on.ca
Agent
Nicholas Hersh
Address
Community Legal Services Ottawa
1301 Richmond Road
Ottawa, Ontario
K2B 7Y4
Telephone: (613) 596-1641
FAX: (613) 596-3364
E-mail: hershni@lao.on.ca

Party: Community & Legal Aid Services Programme

Counsel
Subodh Bharati
David Cote
Address
Community & Legal Aid Services Programme
York University, Osgoode Hall Law School Ignat Kaneff Build
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario
M3J 1P3
Telephone: (416) 736-5029
FAX: (416) 736-5564
E-mail: sbharati@osgoode.yorku.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Association québécoise des avocats et avocates en droit de l'immigration

Counsel
Peter Shams
Claudia Andrea Molina
Guillaume Cliche-Rivard
David Berger
Address
Hadekel Shams s.e.n.c.r.l.
305, rue Bellechasse est, bureau 400A
Montréal, Quebec
H2S 1W9
Telephone: (514) 439-0800
FAX: (514) 439-0798
E-mail: peter@hadekelshams.ca
Agent
Yavar Hameed
Address
Hameed Law
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 627-2974
FAX: (613) 232-2680
E-mail: yhameed@hf-law.ca

Party: First Nations Child and Family Caring Society of Canada

Counsel
David P. Taylor
Sarah Clarke
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400 - 411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 691-0368
FAX: (613) 688-0271
E-mail: dtaylor@conway.pro
Agent
Nicholas Peter McHaffie
Address
Stikeman Elliott LLP
1600 - 50 O'Connor Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 566-0546
FAX: (613) 230-8877
E-mail: nmchaffie@stikeman.com