Counsel

37769

Bradley David Barton v. Her Majesty the Queen

(Alta.) (Criminal) (By Leave)

(Publication ban in case) (Certain information not available to the public)

Party: Barton, Bradley David

Counsel
Dino Bottos
Peter Sankoff
Address
Bottos Law Group
10226 - 104 Street NW
4th Floor
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 1B8
Telephone: (780) 421-7001
FAX: (780) 421-7031
Email: dbottos@bottoslaw.ca
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Her Majesty the Queen

Counsel
Joanne B. Dartana
Christine Rideout
Address
Department of Justice
Crown Prosecution Service, Appeals Branch
9833 - 109 Street NW, 3rd Floor
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 2E8
Telephone: (780) 422-5402
FAX: (780) 422-1106
Email: joanne.dartana@gov.ab.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Manitoba

Counsel
Renée Lagimodière
Jennifer Mann
Address
Attorney General of Manitoba
510 - 405 Broadway
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 3L6
Telephone: (204) 945-5778
FAX: (204) 945-1260
Email: renee.lagimodiere2@gov.mb.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Vancouver Rape Relief Society

Counsel
Gwendoline Allison
Janine Benedet
Address
Foy Allison Law Group
207 - 2438 Marine Drive
West Vancouver, British Columbia
V7V 1L2
Telephone: (604) 922-9282
FAX: (604) 922-9283
Email: gwendoline.allison@foyallison.com
Agent
Albertos Polizogopoulos
Address
Vincent Dagenais Gibson LLP
260 Dalhousie Street
Suite 400
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7E4
Telephone: (613) 241-2701
FAX: (613) 241-2599
Email: albertos@vdg.ca

Party: La Concertation des luttes contre l’exploitation sexuelle (La CLES), AWCEP Asian Women for Equality Society, Aboriginal Women's Action Network (AWAN), Formerly Exploited Voices Now Educating (EVE) and CEASE: Centre to End All Sexual Expploitation (CEASE)

Counsel
Gwendoline Allison
Janine Benedet
Address
Foy Allison Law Group
207 - 2438 Marine Drive
West Vancouver, British Columbia
V7V 1L2
Telephone: (604) 922-9282
FAX: (604) 922-9283
Email: gwendoline.allison@foyallison.com
Agent
Albertos Polizogopoulos
Address
Vincent Dagenais Gibson LLP
260 Dalhousie Street
Suite 400
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7E4
Telephone: (613) 241-2701
FAX: (613) 241-2599
Email: albertos@vdg.ca

Party: Assembly of First Nations

Counsel
Stuart Wuttke
Julie McGregor
Address
Assembly of First Nations
55 Metcalfe Street, Suite 1600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 241-6789 Ext: 228
FAX: (613) 241-5808
Email: swuttke@afn.ca
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
900 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Jeffrey G. Johnson
Address
Attorney General of Canada
284 Wellington St.
Bldg., 2nd Flr.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 941-3528
FAX: (613) 957-8412
Agent
Robert J. Frater Q.C.
Address
Attorney General of Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, Room 556
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 670-6289
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: robert.frater@justice.gc.ca

Party: Ad Idem / Canadian Media Lawyers Association

Counsel
Christian Leblanc
Tess Layton
Address
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
Bureau 3700, C.P. 242
800, Place Victoria
Montréal, Quebec
H4Z 1E9
Telephone: (514) 397-7545
FAX: (514) 397-7600
Email: cleblanc@fasken.com
Agent
Sophie Arseneault
Address
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
55 rue Metcalfe
Bureau 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 236-3882
FAX: (613) 230-6423
Email: sarseneault@fasken.com

Party: Women of the Métis Nation / Les Femmes Michif Otipemisiwak

Counsel
Jean Teillet
Address
Jean Teillet Personal Law Corporation
861 East 11th Avenue
Vancouver, British Columbia
V5T 3E7
Telephone: (604) 787-3978
FAX: (416) 916-3726
Email: jteillet@pstlaw.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: National Inquiry into Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls

Counsel
Christa BigCanoe
Address
National Inquiry Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls
500 - 1138 Melville Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 4S3
Telephone: (416) 268-4133
FAX: (604) 775-5009
Email: c.bigcanoe@mmiwg-ffada.ca
Agent
Meredith Porter
Address
National Inquiry Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls
300 - 222 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5V9
Telephone: (613) 222-5951
FAX: (613) 943-5760
Email: m.porter@mmiwg-ffada.ca

Party: Independent Criminal Defence Advocacy Society

Counsel
Daniel J. Song
Matthew A. Nathanson
Address
Sprake Song & Konye
1720 - 355 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 2G8
Telephone: (604) 669-7447
FAX: (604) 687-7089
Email: djsong@sprakesongkonye.com
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
900 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Director of criminal and penal prosecutions

Counsel
Andrej Skoko
Address
Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales du Québec
Complexe Jules-Dallaire
2828, boulevard Laurier, Tour 1, bureau 500
Québec, Quebec
G1V 0B9
Telephone: (418) 643-9059 Ext: 21404
FAX: (418) 644-3428
Email: andrej.skoko@dpcp.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Emily K. Moreau
Address
Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales du Québec
Palais de justice
17, rue Laurier, Bureau 1.230
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 4C1
Telephone: (819) 776-8111 Ext: 60412
FAX: (819) 772-3986
Email: appelgatineau@dpcp.gouv.qc.ca

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Lesley A. Ruzicka
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
940 Blanshard street
3rd floor
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 3E6
Telephone: (778) 974-5156
FAX: (250) 387-4262
Email: lesley.ruzicka@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Robert E. Houston, Q.C.
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 783-8817
FAX: (613) 788-3500
Email: robert.houston@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Criminal Lawyers' Association of Ontario

Counsel
Megan Savard
Samara Secter
Address
Addario Law Group LLP
171 John Street
Suite 101
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 1X3
Telephone: (416) 979-6446
FAX: (866) 714-1196
Email: msavard@addario.ca
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Institute for the Advancement of Aboriginal Women

Counsel
Lisa Weber
Shaun O'Brien
Address
Weber Law
10209-97 Street
Suite 300
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 0L6
Telephone: (780) 758-6365
FAX: (780) 429-2615
Email: lisa@weberlaw.ca
Agent
Karen Perron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1300-100 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 369-4795
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: kperron@blg.com

Party: Women's Legal Education and Action Fund Inc.

Counsel
Karen Segal
Shaun O'Brien
Address
Women's Legal Education and Action Fund
1420 - 180 Dundas Street West
Toronto, Ontario
K5G 1Z8
Telephone: (416) 595-7170 Ext: 2002
FAX: (416) 595-7191
Email: k.segal@leaf.ca
Agent
Karen Perron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1300-100 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 369-4795
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: kperron@blg.com

Party: David Asper Centre for Constitutional Rights

Counsel
Cheryl Milne
Address
University of Toronto
39 Queen's Park Cres. East
Toronto, Ontario
M5S 2C3
Telephone: (416) 978-0092
FAX: (416) 978-8894
Email: cheryl.milne@utoronto.ca
Agent
Matthew J. Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Christine Bartlett-Hughes
Benita Wassenaar
Kate Forget
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
Crown Law Office - Criminal
10th Floor - 720 Bay Street
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 326-2351
FAX: (416) 326-4656
Email: christine.bartletthughes@ontario.ca
Agent
Karen Perron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1300-100 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 369-4795
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: kperron@blg.com

Party: Aboriginal Legal Services

Counsel
Emily Hill
Jonathan Rudin
Address
Aboriginal Legal Services
211 Yonge Street, Suite 500
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 1M4
Telephone: (416) 408-4041 Ext: 224
FAX: (416) 408-1568
Email: e_hill@lao.on.ca
Agent
Karen Perron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1300-100 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 369-4795
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: kperron@blg.com

Party: Criminal Trial Lawyers' Association (Alberta)

Counsel
Nathan J. Whitling
Aloneissi O'Neill
Address
Hurley O'Keeffe Millsap
300 MacLean Block
10110 - 107 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 1J4
Telephone: (780) 421-4766
FAX: (780) 429-0346
Email: whitling@libertylaw.ca
Agent
marie-france major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca