Counsel

37770

Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, et al. v. Tusif Ur Rehman Chhina

(Alta.) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness

Counsel
Donnaree Nygard
Liliane Bantourakis
Address
Attorney General of Canada
900 - 840 Howe Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2S9
Telephone: (604) 666-3049
FAX: (604) 775-5942
Agent
christopher rupar
Address
Department of Justice
50 O'Connor Street
Suite 500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Donnaree Nygard
Liliane Bantourakis
Address
Attorney General of Canada
900 - 840 Howe Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2S9
Telephone: (604) 666-3049
FAX: (604) 775-5942
Agent
christopher rupar
Address
Department of Justice
50 O'Connor Street
Suite 500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Rehman Chhina, Tusif Ur

Counsel
Nico G. J. Breed
Barbara Jackman
Chris Reed
Farah Saleem
Address
Nota Bene Law Group Inc.
350 - 7th Avenue SW
Suite 800
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 3N9
Telephone: (403) 444-6484
FAX: (403) 444-6485
Email: nico@nblawgroup.ca
Agent
Jaime Lefebvre
Address
Community Legal Services of Ottawa-South Office
1355 Bank Street Suite 406
Ottawa, Ontario
K1H 8K7
Telephone: (613) 733-0140 Ext: 6027
Email: lefebvj@lao.on.ca

Party: Her Majesty the Queen (Alberta) - Crown, Solicitor General (Alberta)

Counsel
John-Marc Dubé
Address
Attorney General of Alberta
9th Floor, Peace Hills Trust Tower
10011 - 109 Street
Calgary, Alberta
T5J 3S8
Telephone: (780) 427-3966
FAX: (780) 427-1230
Email: john-marc.dube@gov.ab.ca

Party: Director of the Calgary Remand Centre

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: End Immigration Detention Network

Counsel
Swathi Sekhar
Maija Martin
Address
1040 Eglinton Avenue West
2nd floor
Toronto, Ontario
M6C 2C5
Telephone: (416) 885-8534
FAX: (416) 352-5830
Email: swathi@sekharlawoffice.com
Agent
Terri H. Semanyk
Address
Shanbaum Semanyk Professional Corporation
150 Isabella Street, Suite 305
Ottawa, Ontario
K1S 1V7
Telephone: (613) 238-6969 Ext: 2
FAX: (613) 238-9916
Email: tsemanyk@sspclaw.ca

Party: Canadian Association of Refugee Lawyers

Counsel
Jared Will
Joshua Blum
Address
Jared Will & Associates
226 Bathurst
Suite 200
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 2R9
Telephone: (416) 657-1472
FAX: (416) 657-1511
Email: jared@jwlaw.ca
Agent
Michael Bossin
Address
Community Legal Services-Ottawa Carleton
1 Nicholas Street, Suite 422
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7B7
Telephone: (613) 241-7008 Ext: 5224
FAX: (613) 241-8680
Email: bossinm@lao.on.ca

Party: Defence for Children International-Canada

Counsel
Jeffery Wilson
Farrah Hudani
Christina Doris
Address
Wilson, Christen
137 Church Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 1Y4
Telephone: (416) 360-5952
FAX: (416) 360-1350
Email: jeffery@wilsonchristen.com
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
P.O. Box 466, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Amnesty International Canada (English Branch)

Counsel
Michael Bossin
Laïla Demirdache
Jamie Liew
Address
Community Legal Services-Ottawa Carleton
1 Nicholas Street, Suite 422
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7B7
Telephone: (613) 241-7008 Ext: 5224
FAX: (613) 241-8680
Email: bossinm@lao.on.ca
Agent
Sarah Sproule
Address
Community Legal Services Ottawa
1 Nicholas Street
Suite 422
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7B7
Telephone: (613) 241-7008
FAX: (613) 241-8680
Email: sprouls@lao.on.ca

Party: Community & Legal Aid Services Programme

Counsel
Subodh Bharati
Suzanne Johnson
Address
Community & Legal Aid Services Programme
York University, Osgoode Hall Law School Ignat Kaneff Build
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario
M3J 1P3
Telephone: (416) 736-5029
FAX: (416) 736-5564
Email: sbharati@osgoode.yorku.ca
Agent
marie-france major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Council for Refugees

Counsel
Peter H. Edelmann
Erica Olmstead
Molly Joeck
Address
Edelmann & Company Law Offices
905 - 207 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 1H7
Telephone: (604) 646-4684
FAX: (604) 648-8043
Email: peter@edelmann.ca
Agent
Martine Cétoute
Address
Clinique Juridique Francophone de l'est d'Ottawa
290 Dupuis Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1L 1A2
Telephone: (613) 744-2892 Ext: 1114
FAX: (613) 744-3960
Email: cetoutem@lao.on.ca

Party: Queen's Prison Law Clinic

Counsel
Nader R. Hasan
Gillian Moore
Paul Quick
Address
Stockwoods LLP
77 King Street West, Suite 4130
Toronto-Dominion Centre
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1H1
Telephone: (416) 593-1668
FAX: (416) 593-9345
Email: naderh@stockwoods.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5560
FAX: (613) 702-5560
Email: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: Egale Canada Human Rights Trusts

Counsel
Michael Battista
Adrienne Smith
Address
Battista Smith Migration Law Group
160 Bloor Street East
Suite 1000
Toronto, Ontario
M5W 1B9
Telephone: (416) 203-2899
FAX: (416) 203-7949
Email: battista@migrationlawgroup.com
Agent
Audrey Mayrand
Address
Power Law
1103 - 130 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5560
FAX: (613) 702-5560
Email: amayrand@juristespower.ca

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Frances Mahon
Address
Frances Mahon Law
402 West Pender Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 1T6
Telephone: (604) 910-8479
FAX: (604) 608-3319
Email: frances@francesmahonlaw.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Ewa Krajewska
Pierre N. Gemson
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
22 Adelaide Street West
Suite 3400
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 4E3
Telephone: (416) 367-6244
FAX: (416) 367-6749
Email: ekrajewska@blg.com
Agent
Karen Perron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1300-100 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 369-4795
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: kperron@blg.com

Party: Canadian Prison Law Association

Counsel
Simon Wallace
Simon Borys
Address
McCarten Wallace
1900-439 University Ave.
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1Y8
Telephone: (416) 363-1696
FAX: (416) 363-4089
Email: simon@mccartenwallace.com
Agent
marie-france major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca