Counsel

38004

Her Majesty the Queen v. Albert Penunsi

(Newfoundland & Labrador) (Criminal) (By Leave)

Party: Her Majesty the Queen

Counsel
Lisa M. Stead
Address
Special Prosecutions Office
4th Floor, Atlantic Place
215 Water Street
St. John's, Newfoundland & Labrador
A1C 6C9
Telephone: (709) 729-4299
FAX: (709) 729-1135
E-mail: lisastead@gov.nl.ca
Agent
Robert E. Houston, Q.C.
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 783-8817
FAX: (613) 788-3500
E-mail: robert.houston@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Penunsi, Albert

Counsel
Jessica Tellez
Address
NL Legal Aid Commission
19 Burnwood Drive
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Newfoundland & Labrador
A0P 1E0
Telephone: (709) 896-5323
FAX: (709) 896-4444
E-mail: jessicatellez@legalaid.nl.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Director of Public Prosecutions

Counsel
David W. Schermbrucker
Elaine Reid
Address
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
Suite 1400, Duke Tower
5251 Duke Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 1P3
Telephone: (902) 426-2285
FAX: (902) 426-1351
E-mail: dschermb@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca
Agent
François Lacasse
Address
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
160 Elgin Street
12th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 957-4770
FAX: (613) 941-7865
E-mail: Francois.Lacasse@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Gregory J. Tweney
Stacey D. Young
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay Street, 10th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 327-8216
FAX: (416) 326-4656
E-mail: greg.tweney@ontario.ca
Agent
Karen Perron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1300-100 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 369-4795
FAX: (613) 230-8842
E-mail: kperron@blg.com

Party: Yukon Legal Services Society

Counsel
Vincent Larochelle
Greg Johannson
Address
Tutshi Law Centre
2131, Second Avenue
Suite 203
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory
Y1A 1C3
Telephone: (867) 667-7275
FAX: (867) 667-4449
E-mail: vlarochelle@legalaid.yk.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5560
FAX: (613) 702-5560
E-mail: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Scott Bergman
Address
Cooper, Sandler, Shime & Bergman LLP
1900-439 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1Y8
Telephone: (416) 585-1716
FAX: (416) 408-2372
E-mail: sbergman@criminal-lawyers.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Counsel
Sean A. Moreman
Farid Muttalib
Judith Harvie
Address
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
Legal Services
250 Front Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3G7
Telephone: (416) 205-6494
FAX: (416) 205-2723
E-mail: sean.moreman@cbc.ca
Agent
Guy Régimbald
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 563-9869
E-mail: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Association for Progress in Justice

Counsel
Ryan D.W. Dalziel
Joseph J. Saulnier
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
510 West Georgia Street
Suite 1800
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 0M3
Telephone: (604) 641-4881
FAX: (604) 646-2671
E-mail: ryan.dalziel@nortonrosefulbright.com
Agent
Matthew J. Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
E-mail: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com