Counsel

38374

Maia Bent, et al. v. Howard Platnick, et al.

(Ontario) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Bent, Maia

Counsel
Howard Winkler
Eryn Pond
Address
Winkler Dispute Resolution
39 Glenayr Road
Toronto, Ontario
M5P 3B9
Telephone: (416) 519-2344
FAX: (416) 915-6325
E-mail: hwinkler@winklerlawllp.com
Agent
Karen Perron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1300-100 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 369-4795
FAX: (613) 230-8842
E-mail: kperron@blg.com

Party: Lerners LLP

Counsel
Terrence J. O'Sullivan
Andrew Winton
Paul Michell
Address
Lax O'Sullivan Lisus Gottlieb LLP
2750 - 145 King St. West
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 1J8
Telephone: (416) 644-5359
FAX: (416) 598-3730
E-mail: tosullivan@counsel-toronto.com
Agent
Karen Perron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1300-100 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 369-4795
FAX: (613) 230-8842
E-mail: kperron@blg.com

Party: Platnick, Howard

Counsel
Timothy S.B. Danson
Marjan Delavar
Address
Danson Recht LLP
700 Bay Street, Suite 2000
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1Z6
Telephone: (416) 929-2200
FAX: (416) 929-2192
E-mail: danson@drlitigators.com
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Hart Schwartz
Sara Weinrib
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
4th Floor, 720 Bay Street
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 326-3867
FAX: (416) 326-4015
E-mail: hart.schwartz@ontario.ca
Agent
Karen Perron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1300-100 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 369-4795
FAX: (613) 230-8842
E-mail: kperron@blg.com

Party: Ontario Trial Lawyers Association

Counsel
Ron Bohm
Address
Blackburn Lawyers
10800 Yonge Street
Richmond Hill, Ontario
L4C 3E4
Telephone: (905) 224-3242
FAX: (905) 884-5445
E-mail: rbohm@blackburnlawyers.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
E-mail: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Maia Tsurumi
Peter Kolla
Address
154 West 18th Avenue
Vancouver, British Columbia
V5Y 2A5
Telephone: (604) 736-8703
E-mail: mtsurumi@legalanalysis.ca
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
E-mail: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Greenpeace Canada

Counsel
Nader R. Hasan
Carlo Di Carlo
Address
Stockwoods LLP
77 King Street West, Suite 4130
Toronto-Dominion Centre, TD North Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1H1
Telephone: (416) 593-1668
FAX: (416) 593-9345
E-mail: naderh@stockwoods.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5560
FAX: (613) 702-5560
E-mail: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: Canadian Constitution Foundation

Counsel
Adam Goldenberg
Simon Cameron
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 5300, Toronto Dominion Bank Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1E6
Telephone: (416) 601-8200
FAX: (416) 868-0673
E-mail: agoldenberg@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Darius Bossé
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5566
FAX: (613) 702-5566
E-mail: DBosse@juristespower.ca

Party: Ecojustice Canada Society

Counsel
Joshua Ginsberg
Julia Croome
Address
Ecojustice Environmental Law Clinic at the University of Ottawa
216-1 Stewart Street
Faculty of Law - Common Law
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 6N5
Telephone: (613) 562-5800 Ext: 3399
FAX: (613) 562-5319
E-mail: jginsberg@ecojustice.ca

Party: West Coast Legal Education and Action Fund, Atira Women's Resource Society, B.W.S.S. Battered Women Support Services Association, Women Against Violence Against Women Rape Crisis Center

Counsel
David Wotherspoon
Rajit Mittal
Amber Prince
Address
Dentons Canada LLP
250 Howe Street
20th Floor
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 3R8
Telephone: (604) 691-6429
FAX: (604) 683-5214
E-mail: david.wotherspoon@dentons.com
Agent
David R. Elliott
Address
Dentons Canada LLP
99 Bank Street
Suite 1420
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H4
Telephone: (613) 783-9699
FAX: (613) 783-9690
E-mail: david.elliott@dentons.com

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Alexi N. Wood
Jennifer P. Saville
Address
St. Lawrence Barristers LLP
144 King Street East
Toronto, Ontario
M5C 1G8
Telephone: (647) 245-8283
FAX: (647) 245-8285
E-mail: alexi.wood@stlbarristers.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
E-mail: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Counsel
Sean A. Moreman
Address
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
Legal Services
250 Front Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3G7
Telephone: (416) 205-6494
FAX: (416) 205-2723
E-mail: sean.moreman@cbc.ca
Agent
Guy Régimbald
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 563-9869
E-mail: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Barbra Schlifer Commemorative Clinic

Counsel
Joanna Birenbaum
Address
Birenbaum Law
555 Richmond St. W.
Suite 1200
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3B1
Telephone: (647) 500-3005
FAX: (416) 968-0325
E-mail: joanna@birenbaumlaw.ca
Agent
David R. Elliott
Address
Dentons Canada LLP
99 Bank Street
Suite 1420
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H4
Telephone: (613) 783-9699
FAX: (613) 783-9690
E-mail: david.elliott@dentons.com

Party: Ad IDEM / Canadian Media Lawyers Association, Canadian Journalists for Free Expression, CTV, a Division of Bell Media Inc., Global News, a division of Corus Television Limited Partnership, Aboriginal Peoples Television Network, Postmedia Network Inc.

Counsel
Iain A.C. MacKinnon
Address
Linden & Associates
200 Bay Street, Suite 2010
RBC Plaza, North Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M4J 2J1
Telephone: (416) 861-9338 Ext: 231
FAX: (416) 861-9973
E-mail: imackinnon@lindenlex.com
Agent
David P. Taylor
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400 - 411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 691-0368
FAX: (613) 688-0271
E-mail: dtaylor@conway.pro