Counsel

38478

Canadian Coalition for Genetic Fairness v. Attorney General of Quebec, et al.

(Quebec) (Civil) (As of Right)

Party: Canadian Coalition for Genetic Fairness

Counsel
Joseph J. Arvay Q.C.
Address
Arvay Finlay LLP
1512-808 Nelson Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2H2
Telephone: (604) 696-9828
FAX: (888) 575-3281
E-mail: jarvay@arvayfinlay.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
E-mail: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Francis Demers
Address
Bernard, Roy & Associés
Palais de Justice, Bureau 8.00
1, rue Notre-Dame Est
Montréal, Quebec
H2Y 1B6
Telephone: (514) 393-2336 Ext: 51456
FAX: (514) 873-7074
E-mail: francis.demers@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël & Associés
111, rue Champlain
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 3R1
Telephone: (819) 771-7393
FAX: (819) 771-5397
E-mail: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Alexander Pless
Address
Attorney General of Canada
200, boulevard René-Lévesque Ouest
Complexe Guy Favreau, Tour Est, 9e étage
Montréal, Quebec
H2Z 1X4
Telephone: (514) 283-8767
FAX: (514) 283-3856
E-mail: apless@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher Rupar
Address
Department of Justice
50 O'Connor Street
Suite 500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
E-mail: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
J. Gareth Morley
Zachary Froese
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
1001 Douglas Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9J7
Telephone: (250) 660-3029
FAX: (250) 356-9154
E-mail: gareth.morley@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Karen Perron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1300-100 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
E-mail: kperron@blg.com

Party: Canadian Life and Health Insurance Association

Counsel
Christopher Richter
Address
Torys LLP
1 Place Ville Marie
Suite 2280
Montreal, Quebec
H3B 4R4
Telephone: (514) 868-5600
FAX: (514) 868-5700
E-mail: crichter@torys.com
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
E-mail: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Human Rights Commission

Counsel
Fiona Keith
Daniel Poulin
Address
Canadian Human Rights Commission
344 Slater Street
8th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 1E1
Telephone: (613) 943-9107
FAX: (613) 993-3089
E-mail: fiona.keith@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca
Agent
Valerie Phillips
Address
Canadian Human Rights Commission
344 Slater Street
8th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 1E1
Telephone: (613) 943-9357
FAX: (613) 993-3089
E-mail: valerie.phillips@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca

Party: Mitchell, Douglas

Counsel
Douglas Mitchell
Address
IMK s.e.n.c.r.l.
Place Alexis Nihon - Tower 2
3500 De Maisonneuve Blvd West suite 1400
Montréal, Quebec
H3Z 3C1
Telephone: (514) 935-2725
FAX: (514) 935-2999
E-mail: dmitchell@imk.ca

Party: Attorney General for Saskatchewan

Counsel
Dana J. Brûlé
Address
Attorney General for Saskatchewan
820-1874 Scarth Street
Constitutional Law Branch
Regina, Saskatchewan
S3P 3B3
Telephone: (306) 787-8385
FAX: (306) 787-9111
E-mail: dana.brule@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
E-mail: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Privacy Commissioner of Canada

Counsel
Frank Addario
Samara Secter
Address
Addario Law Group LLP
171 John Street
Suite 101
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 1X3
Telephone: (416) 649-5055
FAX: (866) 714-1196
E-mail: faddario@addario.ca
Agent
Regan Morris
Address
Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada
30 Victoria Street
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 1H3
Telephone: (819) 994-5905
FAX: (819) 994-5424
E-mail: regan.morris@priv.gc.ca

Party: Canadian College of Medical Geneticists

Counsel
Michael Bookman
Address
Babin Bessner Spry LLP
65 Front Street East
Suite 101
Toronto, Ontario
M5E 1B5
Telephone: (647) 725-2604
FAX: (416) 637-3243
E-mail: mbookman@babinbessnerspry.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
E-mail: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca