Counsel

38682

Attorney General of British Columbia v. Attorney General of Canada

(B.C.) (Civil) (As of Right)

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Joseph J. Arvay Q.C.
J. Gareth Morley
Address
Arvay Finlay LLP
1512-808 Nelson Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2H2
Telephone: (604) 283-9018
FAX: (888) 575-3281
Email: jarvay@arvayfinlay.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Jan E. Brongers
BJ Wray
Address
Attorney General of Canada
900 - 840 Howe Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2S9
Telephone: (604) 666-0110
FAX: (604) 666-1585
Email: jan.brongers@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher Rupar
Address
Department of Justice
50 O'Connor Street
Suite 500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
Peter A. Gall, Q.C.
Andrea L. Zwack
Benjamin Oliphant
Address
Gall Legge Grant Zwack LLP
1199 West Hastings Street
Suite 1000
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 3T5
Telephone: (604) 891-1152
FAX: (604) 669-5101
Email: pgall@glgzlaw.com
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General for Saskatchewan

Counsel
Thomson Irvine, Q.C.
Noah Wernikowski
Address
Attorney General for Saskatchewan
Legal Services Division
900 - 1874 Scarth Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 787-6307
FAX: (306) 787-9111
Email: tom.irvine@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: City of Vancouver

Counsel
Susan B. Horne
Kevin T. Nakanishi
Address
City of Vancouver
453 West 12th Avenue
Vancouver, British Columbia
V5Y 1V4
Telephone: (604) 873-7512
FAX: (604) 873-7445
Email: susan.horne@vancouver.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: City of Burnaby

Counsel
Gregory J. McDade, Q.C.
Michelle L. Bradley
Address
Ratcliff & Company
221 West Esplanade
Suite 500
North Vancouver, British Columbia
V7M 3J3
Telephone: (604) 988-5201
FAX: (604) 988-1452
Email: gmcdade@ratcliff.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: EcoJustice Canada

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: Council of The Haida Nation

Counsel
Terri-Lynn Williams-Davidson
Elizabeth Bulbrook
Address
White Raven Law Corporation
16541 Upper Beach Road
Surrey, British Columbia
V3S 9R6
Telephone: (604) 536-5541
FAX: (604) 536-5542
Email: tlwd@whiteravenlaw.ca
Agent
Brian A. Crane, Q.C.
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin St
Box 466 Station D
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 233-1781
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: brian.crane@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Heiltsuk First Nation

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: Assembly of First Nations

Counsel
Stuart Wuttke
Julie McGregor
Address
Assembly of First Nations
55 Metcalfe Street, Suite 1600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 241-6789 Ext: 228
FAX: (613) 241-5808
Email: swuttke@afn.ca
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
900 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Little Shuswap Lake Indian Band

Counsel
Arthur M. Grant
Address
Grant Kovacs Norell
400 - 900 Howe St.
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2M4
Telephone: (604) 642-6361
FAX: (604) 609-6688
Email: agrant@gkn.ca
Agent
Brian A. Crane, Q.C.
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin St
Box 466 Station D
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 233-1781
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: brian.crane@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Trans Mountain Pipeline ULC

Counsel
Maureen E. Killoran, Q.C.
Olivia Dixon
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Suite 2500, Trans Canada Tower
450 - 1st Street S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 5H1
Telephone: (403) 260-7003
FAX: (403) 260-7024
Email: mkilloran@osler.com
Agent
Geoffrey Langen
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Suite 1900
340 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7Y6
Telephone: (613) 787-1009
FAX: (613) 235-2867
Email: glangen@osler.com

Party: Beecher Bay First Nation, Songhees Nation and T’Sou-Ke Nation

Counsel
Robert Janes, Q.C.
Aria Laskin
Address
JFK Law Corporation
816-1175 Douglas Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 2E1
Telephone: (250) 405-3460
FAX: (250) 381-8567
Email: rjanes@jfklaw.ca
Agent
Guy Régimbald
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Lax Kw’alaams Band

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers

Counsel
Brad Armstrong Q.C.
Lewis L. Manning
Address
Lawson Lundell LLP
205 - 5th Avenue S.W.
Suite 3700
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 2V7
Telephone: (403) 269-6900
FAX: (403) 269-9494
Email: barmstrong@lawsonlundell.com
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
P.O. Box 466, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Fuels Association

Counsel
D. Geoffrey G. Cowper, Q.C.
Stanley Martin
Daniel Byma
Tom Posyniak
Address
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
2900 - 550 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 0A3
Telephone: (604) 631-3131
FAX: (604) 632-3232
Email: gcowper@fasken.com
Agent
Sophie Arseneault
Address
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
55 rue Metcalfe
Bureau 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 236-3882
FAX: (613) 230-6423
Email: sarseneault@fasken.com

Party: Canadian Energy Pipeline Association

Counsel
Michael A. Marion
Alan Ross
Brett R. Carlson
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Centennial Place
1900 - 520 3rd Ave SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 0R3
Telephone: (403) 232-9500
FAX: (403) 266-1395
Email: mmarion@blg.com
Agent
Karen Perron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
1300-100 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 369-4795
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: kperron@blg.com

Party: Enbridge Inc.

Counsel
Maureen E. Killoran, Q.C.
Sean Sutherland
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Suite 2500, Trans Canada Tower
450 - 1st Street S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 5H1
Telephone: (403) 260-7003
FAX: (403) 260-7024
Email: mkilloran@osler.com
Agent
Geoffrey Langen
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Suite 1900
340 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7Y6
Telephone: (613) 787-1009
FAX: (613) 235-2867
Email: glangen@osler.com

Party: Coalition of Interested Parties

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: Railway Association of Canada

Counsel
Nicholas Hughes
Kevin Hanowski
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 2400 - 745 Thurlow Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 0C5
Telephone: (604) 643-5983
FAX: (604) 622-5606
Email: nhughes@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
P.O. Box 466, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Consortium of Energy Producers (Suncor et al.)

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: In the matter of the Constitutional Question Act, R.S.B.C. 1996, c. 68

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: In the matter of a Reference by the Lieutenant Governor in Council set out in Order in Council No. 211/18 dated April 25, 2018 concerning the constitutionality of amendments to provisions in the Environmental Management Act, R.S.B.C. 2003, c. 53

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: regarding the Impacts of Releases of certain Hazardous Substances

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Joshua Hunter
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
Constitutional Law Branch
720 Bay Street, 4th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 908-7465
FAX: (416) 326-4015
Email: joshua.hunter@ontario.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5560
FAX: (613) 702-5560
Email: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Frédéric Perreault
Address
Ministère de la Justice du Québec
Direction du droit constitutionnel et autochtone
1200, route de l'Église, 4e étage
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-1477 Ext: 20785
Email: frederic.perreault@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël & Associés
111, rue Champlain
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 3R1
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Ecojustice Canada Society

Counsel
Harry Wruck, Q.C.
Address
Ecojustice Canada Society
390 - 425 Carrall Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 6E3
Telephone: (604) 685-5618
FAX: (604) 685-7813
Email: HWruck@ecojustice.ca
Agent
Bijon Roy
Address
Champ and Associates
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 237-4740
FAX: (613) 232-2680
Email: broy@champlaw.ca

Party: Heiltsuk Tribal Council

Counsel
Lisa C. Fong
Address
NG Ariss Fong
Suite 800 - 555 West Georgia St.
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 1Z5
Telephone: (604) 331-1155
FAX: (604) 677-5410
Email: lisa@ngariss.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Explorers and Producers Association of Canada

Counsel
Robert L. Martz
Paul G. Chiswell
Address
Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer
2400, 525 - 8 Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 1G1
Telephone: (403) 260-0393
FAX: (403) 260-0332
Email: rmartz@bdplaw.com
Agent
Sophie Arseneault
Address
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
55 rue Metcalfe
Bureau 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 236-3882
FAX: (613) 230-6423
Email: sarseneault@fasken.com

Party: Suncor Energy Inc., Imperial Oil Limited, Husky Oil Operations Limited, Cenovus Energy Inc. and Canadian Natural Resources Limited

Counsel
Catherine Beagan Flood
Peter W. Hogg
Laura Cundari
Christopher DiMatteo
Address
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
199 Bay Street
Suite 4000, Commerce Court West
Toronto, Ontario
M5L 1A9
Telephone: (416) 863-2269
FAX: (416) 863-2653
Email: cbe@blakes.com
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com