Counsel

38795

Roger Southwind, for himself, and on behalf of the members of the Lac Seul Band of Indians, et al. v. Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada

(Federal Court) (Civil) (By Leave)

(Publication ban in case) (Sealing order) (Certain information not available to the public)

Party: Roger Southwind, for himself, and on behalf of the members of the Lac Seul Band of Indians

Counsel
Rosanne Kyle
Elin Sigurdson
Kendra Shupe
Address
Mandell Pinder LLP
Suite 422 - 1080 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 2T4
Telephone: (604) 681-4146
FAX: (604) 681-0959
Email: rosanne@mandellpinder.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Lac Seul First Nation

Counsel
Rosanne Kyle
Elin Sigurdson
Elisa Penn
Address
Mandell Pinder LLP
Suite 422 - 1080 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 2T4
Telephone: (604) 681-4146
FAX: (604) 681-0959
Email: rosanne@mandellpinder.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada

Counsel
Christopher M. Rupar
Dayna Anderson
Michael Roach
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice Canada, Civil Litigation Section
50 O'Connor Street, 5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 941-2351
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Robert J. Frater Q.C.
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Civil Litigation Section
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 670-6289
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: robert.frater@justice.gc.ca

Party: Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Ontario

Counsel
Leonard F. Marsello
Dona Salmon
Address
Ministry of the Attorney General
720 Bay Street 8th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 326-4939
FAX: (416) 326-4181
Email: leonard.marsello@ontario.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Manitoba

Counsel
Kirsten Wright
Address
Manitoba Justice
405 Broadway
Suite 730
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 3L6
Telephone: (204) 945-2843
FAX: (204) 948-2826
Email: Kirsten.wright@gov.mb.ca
Agent
D.Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs

Counsel
Carly Fox
Address
Fox Fraser LLP
1120 17 Ave SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2B 0B4
Telephone: (403) 910-5392
FAX: (403) 407-7795
Email: cfox@foxfraserlaw.com
Agent
Bijon Roy
Address
Champ and Associates
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 237-4740
FAX: (613) 232-2680
Email: broy@champlaw.ca

Party: Tseshaht First Nation

Counsel
Christopher G. Devlin
Address
Devlin Gailus Watson
201 - 736 Broughton Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 1E1
Telephone: (250) 361-9469
FAX: (250) 361-9429
Email: christopher@dgwlaw.ca
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General for Saskatchewan

Counsel
P. Mitch McAdam, Q.C.
Address
Attorney General for Saskatchewan
820 - 1874 Scarth St
Aboriginal Law Branch
Regina, Saskatchewan
S3P 3B3
Telephone: (306) 787-7846
FAX: (306) 787-9111
Email: mitch.mcadam@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D.Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Manitoba Keewatinowi Okimakanak Inc.

Counsel
Kate Kempton
Kevin Hille
Address
Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend LLP
250 University Ave.
8th floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3E5
Telephone: (416) 981-9374
FAX: (416) 981-9350
Email: kkempton@oktlaw.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Treaty Land Entitlement Committee of Manitoba Inc.

Counsel
Harley I. Schachter
Address
Duboff Edwards Schachter Law Corporation
1900 - 155 Carlton Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 3H8
Telephone: (204) 942-3361
FAX: (204) 942-3362
Email: schachter@dehslaw.com
Agent
Geneviève Boulay
Address
Westaway Law Group
55 Murray Street
Suite 230
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 5M3
Telephone: (613) 702-3042
FAX: (613) 722-9097
Email: genevieve@westawaylaw.ca

Party: Anishinabek Nation

Counsel
Cynthia Westaway
Geneviève Westaway
K.R. Virginia Lomax
Address
Westaway Law Group
55 Murray Street
Suite 230
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 5M3
Telephone: (613) 722-6339
FAX: (613) 722-9097
Email: cynthia@westawaylaw.ca
Agent
Esther De Vos
Address
Westaway Law Group
55 Murray Street
Suite 230
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 5M3
Telephone: (613) 722-3042
FAX: (613) 722-9097
Email: esther@westawaylaw.ca

Party: Wauzhushk Onigum Nation

Counsel
David G. Leitch
Address
David Garth Leitch Professional Corporation
23 Edith Drive
Toronto, Ontario
M4R 1Y9
Telephone: (416) 573-8947
Email: dgl@dgleitch.ca
Agent
Christopher C. Rootham
Address
Nelligan O'Brien Payne LLP
66 Slater St
Suite 1900
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H1
Telephone: (613) 231-8311
FAX: (613) 788-3667
Email: christopher.rootham@nelliganlaw.ca

Party: Big Grassy First Nation, Onigaming First Nation, Naotkamegwanning First Nation and Niisaachewan First Nation

Counsel
Donald R. Colborne
Address
1125 Fort street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8V 3K9
Telephone: (807) 344-6628
FAX: (807) 983-3079
Email: drcolborne@shaw.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Coalition of the Union of British Columbia Indian Chiefs, Penticton Indian Band and Williams Lake First Nation

Counsel
Brenda Gaertner
Peter Millerd
Erica Stahl
Address
Mandell Pinder LLP
422 1080 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 2T4
Telephone: (604) 681-4146
FAX: (604) 681-0959
Email: brenda@mandellpinder.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations

Counsel
Ronald S. Maurice
Steven W. Carey
Address
Maurice Law
300, 602 - 12th Avenue S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2R 1J3
Telephone: (403) 266-1201
FAX: (403) 266-2701
Email: rmaurice@mauricelaw.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Atikameksheng Anishnawbek First Nation

Counsel
Ronald S. Maurice
Steven W. Carey
Address
Maurice Law
300, 602 - 12th Avenue S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2R 1J3
Telephone: (403) 266-1201
FAX: (403) 266-2701
Email: rmaurice@mauricelaw.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Kwantlen First Nation

Counsel
Tim Dickson
Robin A. Dean
Naomi Moses
Address
JFK Law Corporation
340-1122 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 5L1
Telephone: (604) 687-0549
FAX: (607) 687-2696
Email: tdickson@jfklaw.ca
Agent
Guy Régimbald
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Assembly of First Nations

Counsel
Stuart Wuttke
Address
Assembly of First Nations
55 Metcalfe Street, Suite 1600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 241-6789 Ext: 228
FAX: (613) 241-5808
Email: swuttke@afn.ca
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
900 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Assembly of First Nations Quebec-Labrador

Counsel
Benoit Amyot
Address
Cain Lamarre s.e.n.c.r.l.
814 Boulevard St-Joseph
Roberval, Quebec
G8H 1A4
Telephone: (418) 275-2472 Ext: 1203
FAX: (418) 275-6878
Email: Benoit.Amyot@cainlamarre.ca
Agent
David P. Taylor
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400 - 411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 691-0368
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: dtaylor@conway.pro

Party: Grand Council Treaty #3

Counsel
Bruce McIvor
Kate Gunn
Address
First Peoples Law
55 East Cordova Street
Suite 502
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6A 0A5
Telephone: (604) 685-4240
FAX: (604) 283-9349
Email: bmcivor@firstpeopleslaw.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke

Counsel
Francis Walsh
Stacey Douglas
Address
Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke
P.O. Box 720
Mohawk Territory of Kahnawà:ke, Quebec
J0L 1B0
Telephone: (450) 632-7500
FAX: (450) 638-3663
Email: Francis.Walsh@mck.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5573
FAX: (613) 702-5573
Email: mvincelette@juristespower.ca

Party: Elsipogtog First Nation

Counsel
Donald E. Worme, Q.C.
Alisa R. Lombard
Aubrey D. Charette
Mark Ebert
Address
Semaganis Worme Lombard
300 - 203 Packham Avenue
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
S7N 4K5
Telephone: (306) 664-7175
FAX: (306) 664-7176
Email: dworme@swllegal.ca

Party: Chemawawin Cree Nation

Counsel
Catherine J. Boies Parker
Mark Underhill
John Trueman
Address
Arvay Finlay LLP
816 - 1175 Douglas Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 2E1
Telephone: (250) 380-2788 Ext: 5
FAX: (888) 575-3281
Email: cboiesparker@arvayfinlay.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: West Moberly First Nations

Counsel
Reidar M. Mogerman, Q.C.
Naomi Kovak
Chya Mogerman
Address
Camp Fiorante Matthews Mogerman
400-856 Homer Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 2W5
Telephone: (604) 689-7555
FAX: (604) 689-7554
Email: rmogerman@cfmlawyers.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca