Counsel

38837

Conférence des juges de la Cour du Québec, et al. v. Chief Justice, et al.

(Que.) (Civil) (As of Right)

Party: Conférence des juges de la Cour du Québec

Counsel
Guy J. Pratte
François Grondin
Anaïs Bussières McNicoll
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais s.e.n.c.r.l., s.r.l.
1000 rue de La Gauchetière Ouest
Bureau 900
Montréal, Quebec
H3B 5H4
Telephone: (416) 350-2638
FAX: (514) 954-1905
Email: gpratte@blg.com
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Chief Justice

Counsel
Véronique Roy
Address
Langlois avocats s.e.n.c.r.l.
1250 boul René-Lévesque Ouest 20e étage
Montréal, Quebec
H3B 4W8
Telephone: (514) 842-7809
FAX: (514) 845-6573
Email: veronique.roy@langlois.ca
Agent
Gabriel Poliquin
Address
CazaSaikaley LLP
220, avenue Laurier Ouest
Bureau 350
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5Z9
Telephone: (613) 564-8272
FAX: (613) 565-2087
Email: gpoliquin@plaideurs.ca

Party: Senior Associate Chief Justice

Counsel
Véronique Roy
Sean Griffin
Address
Langlois avocats s.e.n.c.r.l.
1250 boul René-Lévesque Ouest 20e étage
Montréal, Quebec
H3B 4W8
Telephone: (514) 842-7809
FAX: (514) 845-6573
Email: veronique.roy@langlois.ca
Agent
Gabriel Poliquin
Address
CazaSaikaley LLP
220, avenue Laurier Ouest
Bureau 350
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5Z9
Telephone: (613) 564-8272
FAX: (613) 565-2087
Email: gpoliquin@plaideurs.ca

Party: Associate Chief Justice of the Superior Court of Quebec

Counsel
Véronique Roy
Sean Griffin
Address
Langlois avocats s.e.n.c.r.l.
1250 boul René-Lévesque Ouest 20e étage
Montréal, Quebec
H3B 4W8
Telephone: (514) 842-7809
FAX: (514) 845-6573
Email: veronique.roy@langlois.ca
Agent
Gabriel Poliquin
Address
CazaSaikaley LLP
220, avenue Laurier Ouest
Bureau 350
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5Z9
Telephone: (613) 564-8272
FAX: (613) 565-2087
Email: gpoliquin@plaideurs.ca

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Dominique Rousseau
Francis Demers
Jean-Yves Bernard
Address
Direction générale des affaires juridique et législative
Bureau 1.03
300,boul. Jean-Lesage
Québec, Quebec
G1K 8K6
Telephone: (418) 649-3524 Ext: 42072
FAX: (418) 646-1656
Email: dominique.rousseau@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël & Associés
111, rue Champlain
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 3R1
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Conseil de la magistrature du Québec

Counsel
Marc-André Fabien
Vincent Cérat Lagana
Jesse Hartery
Address
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
800, Place Victoria (Tour de la Bourse)
bureau 3700, C.P. 242
Montréal, Quebec
H4Z 1E9
Telephone: (514) 397-7557
FAX: (514) 397-7600
Email: mfabien@fasken.com
Agent
Sophie Arseneault
Address
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
55 rue Metcalfe
Bureau 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 236-3882
FAX: (613) 230-6423
Email: sarseneault@fasken.com

Party: Canadian Association of Provincial Court Judges

Counsel
Audrey Mayrand
Mark C. Power
Jennifer A. Klinck
Address
Juristes Power
130 rue albert bureau 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (514) 367-0841
FAX: (514) 367-0874
Email: amayrand@juristespower.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5560
FAX: (613) 702-5560
Email: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Bernard Letarte
Ian Demers
Lindy Rouillard-Labbé
Address
Procureur général du Canada
284, rue Wellington, T-6060
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 946-2776
FAX: (613) 952-6006
Email: bernard.letarte@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher Rupar
Address
Department of Justice
50 O'Connor Street
Suite 500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Zachary Froese
Gareth Morley
Address
Ministère de la Justice, Colombie-Britannique
1001 Douglas Street, 6th Floor
P.O. Box 9280, Station Prov. Govt.
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9J7
Telephone: (250) 952-7559
FAX: (250) 356-9154
Email: zachary.froese@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Organisme d'autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec (OACIQ)

Counsel
Vanessa Joanisse-Goulet
Address
Organisme d'autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec (OACIQ)
4905 boulevard Lapinière
Bureau 2200
Brossard, Quebec
J4Z 0G2
Telephone: (450) 462-9800 Ext: 8420
FAX: (450) 676-4454
Email: vgoulet@oaciq.com

Party: Dans l'affaire du renvoi à la Cour d'appel du Québec portant sur la validité constitutionnelle des dispositions de l'article 35 du Code de procédure civile qui fixent à moins de 85 000 $ la compétence pécuniaire exclusive de la Cour du Québec

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: et sur la compétence d'appel attribuée à la Cour du Québec

This party is not represented by counsel.

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Sarah Kraicer
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay Street, 4th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 894-5276
FAX: (416) 326-4015
Email: sarah.kraicer@ontario.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
Randy Steele
Address
Attorney General of Alberta
10th Floor, 102A Tower
10025 - 102A Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 2Z2
Telephone: (780) 422-6619
FAX: (780) 643-0852
Email: randy.steele@gov.ab.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Council of Chief Judges

Counsel
P. Jonathan Faulds, Q.C.
Scott A. Matheson
Address
Field LLP
2500 - 10175 101 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 0H3
Telephone: (780) 643-8765
FAX: (780) 428-9329
Email: jfaulds@fieldlaw.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Trial Lawyers Association of British Columbia

Counsel
Ryan Dalziel
Aubin P. Calvert
Address
Hunter Litigation Chambers Law Corporation
2100 - 1040 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 4H1
Telephone: (604) 891-2400
FAX: (604) 647-4554
Email: rdalziel@litigationchambers.com
Agent
Matthew J. Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Canadian Superior Courts Judges Association

Counsel
Pierre Bienvenu, Ad. E.
Azim Hussain
Caroline Bélair
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada S.E.N.C.R.L., s.r.l.
1, Place Ville Marie
Bureau 2500
Montréal, Quebec
H3B 1R1
Telephone: (514) 847-4747
FAX: (514) 286-5474
Email: pierre.bienvenu@nortonrosefulbright.com
Agent
Matthew J. Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com