Counsel

38921

City of Toronto v. Attorney General of Ontario

(Ontario) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: City of Toronto

Counsel
Diana W. Dimmer
Glenn K.L. Chu
Fred Fischer
Philip Chan
Address
City of Toronto
City Solicitor's Office
Metro Hall, 55 John Street, 26th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3C6
Telephone: (416) 392-7229
FAX: (516) 397-5624
Email: diana.dimmer@toronto.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Robin K. Basu
Yashoda Ranganathan
Karlson K. Leung
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
Constitutional Law Branch
720 Bay Street - 4th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 995-5249
FAX: (416) 326-4015
Email: robin.basu@ontario.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Power Law
130 Albert Street
Suite 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5573
FAX: (613) 702-5573
Email: mvincelette@powerlaw.ca

Party: Toronto District School Board

Counsel
Leola Pon
Paul Koven
Address
Toronto District School Board
Legal Services, 5050 Yonge Street
Toronto, Ontario
M2N 5N8
Telephone: (416) 395-4932
FAX: (416) 393-8973
Email: leola.pon@tdsb.on.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Mark Witten
Ashley Caron
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
Legal Services Branch
1301 - 865 Hornby Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2G3
Telephone: (604) 660-3093
FAX: (604) 660-2636
Email: mark.witten@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Gib van Ert
Address
Olthuis Van Ert
148 Third Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K1S 2K1
Telephone: (613) 408-4297
FAX: (613) 651-0304
Email: gib@gibvanertlaw.com

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Michael H. Morris
BJ Wray
Gail Sinclair
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Ontario Regional Office
120 Adelaide Street West, Suite 400
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 1T1
Telephone: (647) 256-7539
FAX: (416) 952-4518
Email: michael.morris@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher M. Rupar
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice Canada, Civil Litigation Section
50 O'Connor Street, 5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Cityplace Residents' Association

Counsel
Selwyn A. Pieters
Address
Pieters Law Office
2200 - 181 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3M7
Telephone: (416) 601-6806
FAX: (416) 787-6145
Email: selwyn@selwynpieters.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Constitution Foundation

Counsel
Adam Goldenberg
Jacob Klugsberg
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 5300, Toronto Dominion Bank Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1E6
Telephone: (416) 601-8357
FAX: (416) 868-0673
Email: agoldenberg@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Darius Bossé
Address
Juristes Power
130, rue Albert
bureau 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5566
FAX: (613) 702-5566
Email: DBosse@juristespower.ca

Party: International Commission of Jurists (Canada)

Counsel
Guy Régimbald
Errol Mendes
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 788-3559
Email: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Federation of Canadian Municipalities

Counsel
Stéphane Émard-Chabot
Mary Eberts
William B. Henderson
Address
Federation of Canadian Municipalities
24 Clarence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 5P3
Telephone: (613) 408-5552
FAX: (613) 241-7440
Email: stephane@emard-chabot.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Durham Community Legal Clinic

Counsel
Omar Ha-Redeye
Address
Durham Community Legal Clinic
200 John Street West
Unit B1
Oshawa, Ontario
L1J 2B4
Telephone: (905) 728-7321
FAX: (905) 728-6362
Email: omar@durhamcommunitylegalclinic.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Centre for Free Expression at Ryerson University

Counsel
Christopher D. Bredt
Pierre N. Gemson
Jamie Cameron
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
22 Adelaide Street West Suite 3400
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 4E3
Telephone: (416) 367-6165
FAX: (416) 367-6749
Email: cbredt@blg.com
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Steven M. Barrett
Simon Archer
Geetha Philipupillai
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
20 Dundas Street West
Suite 1039
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2C2
Telephone: (416) 977-6070
FAX: (416) 591-7333
Email: sbarrett@goldblattpartners.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-5327
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Eggleton, Art

Counsel
Howard Goldblatt
Christine Davies
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
20 Dundas Street West
Suite 1039
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2C2
Telephone: (416) 977-6070
FAX: (416) 591-7333
Email: hgoldblatt@goldblattpartners.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-5327
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Barbara Hall, David Miller and John Sewell

Counsel
Howard Goldblatt
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
20 Dundas Street West
Suite 1039
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2C2
Telephone: (416) 977-6070
FAX: (416) 591-7333
Email: hgoldblatt@goldblattpartners.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-5327
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: David Asper Centre for Constitutional Rights

Counsel
Alexi N. Wood
Jennifer P. Saville
Address
St. Lawrence Barristers LLP
33 Britain St., 2nd Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M1V 2J6
Telephone: (647) 245-8283
FAX: (647) 245-8285
Email: alexi.wood@stlbarristers.ca
Agent
Matthew Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Progress Toronto

Counsel
Donald K. Eady
Glynnis Hawe
Address
Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
155 Wellington Street West
35th floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3H1
Telephone: (416) 646-4321
Email: don.eady@paliareroland.com
Agent
David R. Elliot
Address
Dentons Canada LLP
99 Bank Street
Suite 1420
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H4
Telephone: (613) 783-9699
FAX: (613) 783-9690
Email: david.elliott@dentons.com

Party: Métis Nation of Ontario

Counsel
Jason Madden
Mark E. Gibson
Address
Pape Salter Teillet LLP
546 Euclid Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 2T2
Telephone: (416) 916-2989
FAX: (416) 916-3726
Email: jmadden@pstlaw.ca
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
P.O. Box 466, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Métis Nation of Alberta

Counsel
Jason Madden
Mark E. Gibson
Address
Pape Salter Teillet LLP
546 Euclid Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 2T2
Telephone: (416) 916-2989
FAX: (416) 916-3726
Email: jmadden@pstlaw.ca
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
P.O. Box 466, Stn. A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Fair Voting British Columbia

Counsel
Nicolas Rouleau
Address
Nicolas Rouleau, Professional Corporation
41 Burnside Drive
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 2M9
Telephone: (416) 885-1361
FAX: (888) 850-1306
Email: rouleaun@gmail.com
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com