Counsel

39222

York University, et al. v. Canadian Copyright Licensing Agency ("Access Copyright"), et al.

(Federal Court) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: York University

Counsel
John C. Cotter
Barry Fong
W. David Rankin
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
P.O. Box 50, First Canadian Place
Toronto, Ontario
M5X 1B8
Telephone: (416) 862-5662
FAX: (416) 862-6666
Email: jcotter@osler.com
Agent
Geoffrey Langen
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Suite 1900
340 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7Y6
Telephone: (613) 787-1015
FAX: (613) 235-2867
Email: glangen@osler.com

Party: Canadian Copyright Licensing Agency ("Access Copyright")

Counsel
Arthur B. Renaud
Asma Faizi
Sheila R. Block
Address
The Canadian Copyright Licensing Agency
69 Young Street, Suite 1100
Toronto, Ontario
M5E 1K3
Telephone: (647) 984-1049
FAX: (416) 868-1621
Email: a.b.renaud@gmail.com
Agent
Guy Régimbald
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Universities Canada

Counsel
Philip Landon, VP, COO
Address
Universities Canada
1710 - 350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 1B1
Telephone: (613) 563-1236 Ext: 215
FAX: (613) 563-9745
Email: plandon@univcan.ca
Agent
David W. Kent
Address
McMillan LLP
2000 - 45 O’Connor Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 691-6176
FAX: (613) 231-3191
Email: david.kent@mcmillan.ca

Party: Copyright Consortium of the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada

Counsel
Wanda Noel
Ariel Thomas
Address
5496 Whitewood Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K4M 1C7
Telephone: (613) 794-1171
FAX: (613) 692-1735
Email: wanda.noel@bell.net
Agent
Sophie Arseneault
Address
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
55 rue Metcalfe
Bureau 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 696-6904
FAX: (613) 230-6423
Email: sarseneault@fasken.com

Party: Société québécoise de gestion collective du droit de reproduction (COPIBEC)

Counsel
Daniel Payette
Address
Cabinet Payette
47 rue Wolfe
Lévis, Quebec
G6V 3X6
Telephone: (418) 837-2521
FAX: (418) 838-9475
Email: cabinetpayette@videotron.ca
Agent
Frédérick Langlois
Address
Deveau Avocats
867, boul. Saint-René Ouest, bureau 8
Gatineau, Quebec
J8T 7X6
Telephone: (819) 243-2616 Ext: 224
FAX: (819) 243-2641
Email: flanglois@deveau.qc.ca

Party: Authors Alliance and Ariel Katz

Counsel
Sana Halwani
Paul-Erik Veel
Jacqueline Chan
Address
Lenczner Slaght Royce Smith Griffin LLP
130 Adelaide Street West
Suite 2600
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3P5
Telephone: (416) 865-3733
FAX: (416) 865-2857
Email: shalwani@litigate.com

Party: Canadian Association of Law Libraries

Counsel
Robert Janes, Q.C.
Address
JFK Law Corporation
340 - 1122 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 5L1
Telephone: (250) 405-3466
FAX: (604) 687-2696
Email: rjanes@jfklaw.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Association of University Teachers and Canadian Federation of Students

Counsel
Jeremy de Beer
Immanuel Lanzaderas
Sarah Godwin
Address
Canadian Association of University Teachers
2705 Queensview Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K2B 8K2
Telephone: (613) 263-9155
Email: Jeremy@JeremydeBeer.ca
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Samuelson-Glushko Canadian Internet Policy and Public Interest Clinic

Counsel
David Fewer
Address
Université d'Ottawa
Common Law Section
57 Louis Pasteur St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 6N5
Telephone: (613) 562-5800 Ext: 2558
FAX: (613) 562-5417
Email: david.fewer@uottawa.ca

Party: Centre de droit des affaires et du commerce international et Chaire L.R. Wilson sur le droit des technologies de l’information et du commerce électronique

Counsel
Ysolde Gendreau
Address
Université de Montréal, Pavillon Maximilien-Caron
3101, chemin de la Tour, local A-7426
Montréal, Quebec
H3C 3J7
Telephone: (514) 343-6062
Email: ysolde.gendreau@umontreal.ca
Agent
Guy Régimbald
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada

Counsel
D.Lynne Watt
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Copyright Collective of Canada

Counsel
John E. Callaghan
Laurent Massam
James Green
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
Suite 1600, First Canadian Place
100 King Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5X 1G5
Telephone: (416) 369-6693
FAX: (416) 862-7661
Email: john.callaghan@gowlingwlg.com
Agent
D.Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Musical Reproduction Rights Agency Ltd., Canadian Retransmission Collective, CONNECT Music Licensing Service Inc., and Société de gestion collective des droits des producteurs de phonogrammes et de vidéogrammes du Québec

Counsel
Erin Finlay
Max Rothschild
Address
Stohn Hay Cafazzo Dembroski Richmond LLP
133 King Street East, 2nd Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5C 1G6
Telephone: (416) 961-2020 Ext: 242
FAX: (416) 961-2021
Email: erin@stohnhay.com
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Media Producers Association and Association québécoise de la production médiatique

Counsel
Erin Finlay
Max Rothschild
Address
Stohn Hay Cafazzo Dembroski Richmond LLP
133 King Street East, 2nd Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5C 1G6
Telephone: (416) 961-2020 Ext: 242
FAX: (416) 961-2021
Email: erin@stohnhay.com
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: International Authors Forum, International Federation of Reproduction Rights Organisations, International Publishers Association

Counsel
Stéphane Caron
Julia Werneburg
Ronald E. Dimock
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0177
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: stephane.caron@gowlingwlg.com
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 788-3587
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Association of Canadian Publishers, Canadian Publishers' Council, and Writers' Union of Canada

Counsel
Brendan Van Niejenhuis
Warren Sheffer
Address
Stockwoods LLP
77 King Street West, Suite 4130
P.O. Box 140
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1H1
Telephone: (416) 593-7200
FAX: (416) 593-9345
Email: brendanvn@stockwoods.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Canadian Association of Research Libraries

Counsel
Howard P. Knopf
Address
Ridout & Maybee LLP
11 Holland Avenue, Suite 601
Ottawa, Ontario
K1Y 4S1
Telephone: (613) 288-8008
FAX: (613) 236-2485
Email: hknopf@ridoutmaybee.com

Party: Music Canada, Canadian Music Publishers Association, Association québécoise de l'industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la video, Professional Music Publishers Association, and Canadian Independent Music Association

Counsel
Casey M. Chisick
Jessica A. Zagar
Address
Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP
Scotia Plaza
2100 - 40 King Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3C2
Telephone: (416) 869-5403
FAX: (416) 644-9326
Email: cchisick@casselsbrock.com
Agent
D.Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Colleges and Institutes Canada

Counsel
James Aidan O'Neill
Stacey Smydo
Address
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
1300-55 Metcalfe
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 236-3882
FAX: (613) 230-6423
Email: AONeill@fasken.com