Counsel

39323

Germaine Anderson on her own behalf and on behalf of all other Beaver Lake Cree Nation beneficiaries of Treaty No. 6 and Beaver Lake Cree Nation v. Her Majesty the Queen in Right of the Province of Alberta, et al.

(Alberta) (Civil) (By Leave)

(Sealing order) (Certain information not available to the public)

Party: Germaine Anderson on her own behalf and on behalf of all other Beaver Lake Cree Nation beneficiaries of Treaty No. 6 and Beaver Lake Cree Nation

Counsel
Karey Brooks
Aria Laskin
Address
JFK Law Corporation
340-1122 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 5L1
Telephone: (604) 687-0549
FAX: (604) 687-2696
Email: kbrooks@jfklaw.ca
Agent
Eugene Meehan, Q.C.
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 101
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: emeehan@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Her Majesty the Queen in Right of the Province of Alberta

Counsel
Aldo Argento
Lara Mason
Sunny Mann
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
400 3rd Avenue SW, Suite 3700
Calgary, Alberta
T2T 4H2
Telephone: (403) 267-9548
FAX: (403) 264-5973
Email: aldo.argento@nortonrosefulbright.com
Agent
Matthew Halpin
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8654
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: matthew.halpin@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
François Joyal
John Provart
Address
Procureur général du Canada
Complexe Guy-Favreau
200, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest, Pièce 1202-23
Montréal, Quebec
H2Z 1X4
Telephone: (514) 283-4934
FAX: (514) 496-7876
Email: francois.joyal@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher M. Rupar
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice Canada, Civil Litigation Section
50 O'Connor Street, 5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 941-2351
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Alberta Prison Justice Society

Counsel
Avnish Nanda
Address
Nanda & Company
10007 - 80 Avenue N.W.
Edmonton, Alberta
T6J 1T4
Telephone: (780) 916-9860
FAX: (587) 318-1391
Email: avnish@nandalaw.ca

Party: Chiefs of Ontario

Counsel
Julia Brown
Maggie Wente
Senwung Luk
Address
Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend LLP
250 University Ave., 8th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3E5
Telephone: (416) 981-9330
FAX: (416) 981-9350
Email: jbrown@oktlaw.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Advocates' Society

Counsel
Colin Feasby, Q.C.
Abdalla Barqawi
Kelly Twa
Melanie Gaston
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
225 - 6th Avenue S.W.
Brookfield Place, Suite 2700
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 1N2
Telephone: (403) 260-7067
FAX: (403) 260-7024
Email: cfeasby@osler.com
Agent
Geoffrey Langen
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Suite 1900
340 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1R 7Y6
Telephone: (613) 787-1015
FAX: (613) 235-2867
Email: glangen@osler.com

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Heather Cochran
Jacqueline Hughes, Q.C.
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
Legal Services Branch, Indigenous Legal Relations
3rd Floor, 1405 Douglas Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9J5
Telephone: (250) 387-0408
FAX: (250) 387-0343
Email: heather.cochran@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs

Counsel
Carly Fox
Emily Guglielmin
Address
Fox Fraser LLP
1120 - 17 Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2T 0B4
Telephone: (403) 910-5392
FAX: (403) 407-7795
Email: cfox@foxfraserlaw.com
Agent
Bijon Roy
Address
Champ and Associates
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 237-4740
FAX: (613) 232-2680
Email: broy@champlaw.ca

Party: Indigenous Bar Association in Canada

Counsel
Drew Lafond
Alisa Lombard
Address
MLT Aikins LLP
Suite 1201 - 409 3rd Avenue S.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
S7K 5R5
Telephone: (306) 975-7100
FAX: (306) 975-7145
Email: dlafond@mltaikins.com
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
1800 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta

Counsel
Bruce McIvor
Kate Gunn
Address
First Peoples Law
55 East Cordova Street
Suite 502
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6A 0A5
Telephone: (604) 685-4240
FAX: (604) 283-9349
Email: bmcivor@firstpeopleslaw.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Ecojustice Canada Society

Counsel
David Khan
Andhra Azevedo
Margot Venton
Address
Ecojustice Canada Society
800, 744 - 4th Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 3T4
Telephone: (403) 705-0202
FAX: (403) 452-6574
Email: dkhan@ecojustice.ca

Party: Anishinabek Nation

Counsel
Guy Régimbald
Alyssa Flaherty-Spence
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0197
FAX: (613) 788-3559
Email: guy.regimbald@gowlingwlg.com