Counsel

39346

His Majesty the King in Right of Canada v. Cheyenne Sharma

(Ontario) (Criminal) (By Leave)

Party: His Majesty the King in Right of Canada

Counsel
Jennifer Conroy
Jeanette Gevikoglu
Address
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
2400 - 130 King Street West, Box 340
Toronto, Ontario
M5X 2A2
Telephone: (416) 952-1505
FAX: (416) 973-8253
Email: Jennifer.Conroy@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca
Agent
François Lacasse
Address
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
160 Elgin Street
12th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 957-4770
FAX: (613) 941-7865
Email: Francois.Lacasse@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca

Party: Sharma, Cheyenne

Counsel
Nader R. Hasan
Stephen Aylward
Address
Stockwoods LLP
77 King Street West, Suite 4130
Toronto-Dominion Centre, TD North Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1H1
Telephone: (416) 593-1668
FAX: (416) 593-9345
Email: naderh@stockwoods.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Juristes Power
130 rue Albert
bureau 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5573
FAX: (613) 702-5573
Email: mvincelette@juristespower.ca

Party: Aboriginal Legal Services Inc.

Counsel
Jonathan Rudin
Address
Aboriginal Legal Services
211 Yonge Street
Suite 500
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 1M4
Telephone: (416) 408-4041
FAX: (416) 408-1568
Email: rudinj@lao.on.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Native Women's Association of Canada

Counsel
Adam Bond
Laura Ezeuka
Address
Native Women's Association of Canada
1668 Sunview Drive
Ottawa, Ontario
K1C 7M8
Telephone: (343) 997-1352
Email: abond@nwac.ca

Party: Criminal Lawyers' Association (Ontario)

Counsel
Promise Holmes Skinner
Andrew Bigioni
Address
Promise Holmes Skinner
15 Bedford Road
Toronto, Ontario
M5R 2J7
Telephone: (647) 361-8280
FAX: (647) 557-8442
Email: promise@promiseandco.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Women's Legal Education and Action Fund Inc.

Counsel
Alisa R. Lombard
Aubrey Charette
Address
Lombard Law
250-103C Packham Ave
Office 253
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
S7N 4K4
Telephone: (613) 914-7726
FAX: (306) 664-7176
Email: alombard@lombardlaw.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: David Asper Centre for Constitutional Rights

Counsel
Jessica Orkin
Adriel Weaver
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
20 Dundas Street West
Suite 1100
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2G8
Telephone: (416) 977-6070
FAX: (416) 591-7333
Email: jorkin@goldblattpartners.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-5327
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Attorney General of Saskatchewan

Counsel
Noah Wernikowski
Address
Ministry of Justice Saskatchewan
820-1874 Scarth Street
Constitutional Law Branch
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 786-0206
FAX: (306) 787-9111
Email: noah.wernikowski@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Micah B. Rankin
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
Criminal Appeals and Special Prosecutions
3rd Floor, 940 Blanshard Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 3E6
Telephone: (778) 974-3344
FAX: (250) 387-4262
Email: micah.rankin@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations

Counsel
Eleanore Sunchild, Q.C.
Michael Seed
Address
Sunchild Law
Box 1408
Battleford, Saskatchewan
S0M 0E0
Telephone: (306) 937-6154
FAX: (306) 937-6110
Email: eleanore@sunchildlaw.com
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Vincent Larochelle
Address
Larochelle Law
4133 Fourth Avenue
Suite 201
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory
Y1A 1H8
Telephone: (867) 456-2325
Email: vincent@larochellelaw.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Juristes Power
130 rue Albert
bureau 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5573
FAX: (613) 702-5573
Email: mvincelette@juristespower.ca

Party: Queen's Prison Law Clinic

Counsel
Chris Rudnicki
Theresa Donkor
Address
Rusonik, O'Connor, Robbins, Ross & Angelini LLP
36 Lombard Street
Suite 100
Toronto, Ontario
M5C 2X3
Telephone: (416) 559-5441
FAX: (416) 598-3384
Email: rudnicki@criminaltriallawyers.ca
Agent
Cory Giordano
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
340 Gilmour Street, Suite 100
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: cgiordano@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: HIV & AIDS Legal Clinic Ontario and HIV Legal Network

Counsel
Robin Nobleman
Ryan Peck
Address
HIV & AIDS Legal Clinic Ontario (HALCO)
1400-55 University Venue
Toronto, Ontario
M5J 2H7
Telephone: (416) 340-7790 Ext: 4043
FAX: (416) 340-7248
Email: noblemar@lao.on.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Bar Association

Counsel
Eric V. Gottardi, K.C.
Chantelle Van Wiltenburg
Address
Peck and Company
610 - 744 West Hastings
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 1A5
Telephone: (604) 669-0208
FAX: (604) 669-0616
Email: egottardi@peckandcompany.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Legal Services Board of Nunavut

Counsel
Eva Tache-Green
Address
Nunavut Legal Aid
1104-B Inuksugait Plaza, PO Box 29
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0
Telephone: (867) 975-6528
FAX: (867) 979-2323
Email: eva.tache-green@nulegalaid.com
Agent
Thomas Slade
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 103
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: tslade@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
David M. Humphrey
Michelle M. Biddulph
Address
Greenspan Humphrey Lavine
15 Bedford Rd.
Toronto, Ontario
M5R 2J7
Telephone: (416) 868-1755 Ext: 223
FAX: (416) 868-1990
Email: dmh@15bedford.com
Agent
Thomas Slade
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100 - 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 103
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: tslade@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Ontario Native Women's Association

Counsel
Adam Goldenberg
Connor Bildfell
Alana Robert
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 5300, Toronto Dominion Bank Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1E6
Telephone: (416) 601-8357
FAX: (416) 868-0673
Email: agoldenberg@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Darius Bossé
Address
Juristes Power
50, O'Connor Street
Suite 1313
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6B9
Telephone: (613) 702-5566
FAX: (613) 702-5566
Email: DBosse@juristespower.ca

Party: Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs

Counsel
Carly Fox
Emily Guglielmin
Address
Fox Fraser LLP
1120 - 17 Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2T 0B4
Telephone: (403) 910-5392
FAX: (403) 407-7795
Email: cfox@foxfraserlaw.com
Agent
Bijon Roy
Address
Champ and Associates
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 237-4740
FAX: (613) 232-2680
Email: broy@champlaw.ca

Party: Canadian Association of Elizabeth Fry Societies

Counsel
Emilie Taman
Address
Champ and Associates
Equity Chambers
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 237-4740
FAX: (613) 232-2680
Email: etaman@champlaw.ca

Party: John Howard Society of Canada

Counsel
Andrew Max
Emily Young
Address
Polley Faith LLP
TD North Tower
77 King Street West, Suite 2110
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 2A1
Telephone: (416) 365-1600
Email: amax@polleyfaith.com

Party: Criminal Trial Lawyers' Association

Counsel
Kathryn A. Quinlan
Kristofer J. Advent
Address
Dawson Duckett Garcia & Johnson
9924 - 106 Street
Suite 300
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 1C4
Telephone: (780) 424-9058
FAX: (780) 425-0172
Email: kquinlan@dsscrimlaw.com

Party: Association québécoise des avocats et avocates de la défense

Counsel
Maxime F. Raymond
Emmanuelle Arcand
Address
Le Groupe Campeau Raymond Inc.
500, Place d'Armes, bureau 2350
Montréal, Quebec
H2Y 2W2
Telephone: (514) 318-5724
FAX: (855) 877-5923
Email: mraymond@legroupecr.com