Counsel

39544

Attorney General of Quebec, et al. v. Alexandre Bissonnette

(Quebec) (Criminal) (By Leave)

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Sylvain Leboeuf
Julie Dassylva
Jean-François Paré
Address
Ministère de la Justice du Québec
Direction du droit constitutionnel et autochtone
1200, route de l'Église, 4e étage
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-1477 Ext: 21010
FAX: (418) 644-7030
Email: sylvain.leboeuf@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël et Associés, s.e.n.c.r.l.
225, montée Paiement, 2e étage
Gatineau, Quebec
J8P 6M7
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Her Majesty The Queen

Counsel
Olivier Raymond
François Godin
Address
Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales du Québec
300, Boul. Jean-Lesage
Bureau 255
Québec, Quebec
G1K 8K6
Telephone: (418) 649-3500 Ext: 21576
FAX: (418) 646-4919
Email: olivier.raymond@dpcp.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Isabelle Bouchard
Address
Directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales du Québec
17, rue Laurier
Bureau 1.230
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 4C1
Telephone: (819) 776-8111 Ext: 60442
FAX: (819) 772-3986
Email: isabelle.bouchard@dpcp.gouv.qc.ca

Party: Bissonnette, Alexandre

Counsel
Charles-Olivier Gosselin
Nicolas Déry
Address
Bureau d'aide juridique
400, boul. Jean-Lesage
Québec, Quebec
G1K 8W1
Telephone: (418) 643-4163
FAX: (418) 643-4712
Email: charleso.gosselin@ccjq.qc.ca
Agent
Catherine Barrière Gratton
Address
Centre communautaire juridique de l'Outaouais
136 rue Wright
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 2G9
Telephone: (819) 772-3084
FAX: (819) 772-3105
Email: cbarrieregratton@ccjo.qc.ca

Party: Association des avocats de la défense de Montréal-Laval-Longueuil

Counsel
Anne-Marie Boisvert
Maude Pagé-Arpin
Walid Hijazi
Juliette Vani
Address
Université de Montréal
Faculté de droit
CP 6128 succ. centre-ville
Montréal, Quebec
H3C 3J7
Telephone: (514) 343-2356
FAX: (514) 343-2199
Email: anne-marie.boisvert@umontreal.ca
Agent
Maxine Vincelette
Address
Juristes Power
130 rue Albert
bureau 1103
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G4
Telephone: (613) 702-5573
FAX: (613) 702-5573
Email: mvincelette@juristespower.ca

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Ian Demers
Address
Ministère de la Justice
Complexe Guy-Favreau, Tour Est, 9e étage
200, boulevard René-Lévesque Ouest
Montréal, Quebec
H2Z 1X4
Telephone: (514) 496-9232
FAX: (514) 283-8427
Email: ian.demers@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher Rupar
Address
Department of Justice
Civil Litigation Branch, East Tower
234 Wellington Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 941-2351
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: crupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Milan Rupic
Katie Doherty
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay Street
10th floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 326-4592
FAX: (416) 326-4656
Email: milan.rupic@ontario.ca

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
Christine Rideout, Q.C.
Address
Attorney General of Alberta
3rd Floor, Centrium Place
300 - 332 6 Avenue, S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 0B2
Telephone: (403) 297-6005
FAX: (403) 297-3453
Email: christine.rideout@gov.ab.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Nova Scotia

Counsel
Glenn Hubbard
Address
Nova Scotia Public Prosecution Service
700-1625 Grafton Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 0E8
Telephone: (902) 424-6794
FAX: (902) 424-8440
Email: Glenn.Hubbard@novascotia.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Micah B. Rankin
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
Criminal Appeals and Special Prosecutions
3rd Floor, 940 Blanshard Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 3E6
Telephone: (778) 974-3344
FAX: (250) 387-4262
Email: micah.rankin@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Queen's Prison Law Clinic

Counsel
Erin Dann
Paul Socka
Address
Embry Dann LLP
116 Simcoe Street
Suite 100
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 4E2
Telephone: (416) 868-1203
FAX: (416) 868-0269
Email: edann@edlaw.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Toronto Police Association, Canadian Police Association

Counsel
Timothy S.B. Danson
Marjan Delavar
Address
Danson Recht LLP
20 Toronto Street, Suite 1400
Toronto, Ontario
M5C 2B8
Telephone: (416) 929-2200 Ext: 106
FAX: (416) 929-2192
Email: danson@drlitigators.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Karen Fraser, Jennifer Sweet, Nicole Sweet, Kim Sweet, John Sweet, J. Robert Sweet, Charles Sweet, Patricia Corcoran, Ann Parker, Ted Baylis, Sharon Baylis, Cory Baylis, Michael Leone, Doug French, Donna French and Deborah Mahaffy

Counsel
Timothy S.B. Danson
Marjan Delavar
Address
Danson Recht LLP
20 Toronto Street, Suite 1400
Toronto, Ontario
M5C 2B8
Telephone: (416) 929-2200 Ext: 106
FAX: (416) 929-2192
Email: danson@drlitigators.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Observatory on National Security Measures

Counsel
Stéphane Beaulac
Miriam Cohen
Sarah-Michèle Vincent-Wright
Address
Université de Montréal
Faculté de droit, Pavillon Maximilien-Caron
3101, chemin de la Tour, 7e étage
Montréal, Quebec
H3C 3J7
Telephone: (514) 343-7211
FAX: (514) 343-2199
Email: stephane.beaulac@umontreal.ca
Agent
David R. Elliott
Address
Dentons Canada s.e.n.c.r.l.
99 Bank Street
Suite 1420
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H4
Telephone: (613) 783-9699
FAX: (613) 783-9686
Email: david.elliott@dentons.com

Party: Independent Criminal Defense Advocacy Society

Counsel
Eric Purtzki
Alix Tolliday
Address
Melville Law Chambers
1200-1111 Melville Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 2V6
Telephone: (604) 662-8167
FAX: (604) 681-9797
Email: purtzki@gmail.com
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Canadian Prison Law Association

Counsel
Simon Borys
Kate Mitchell
Address
Borys Law
189 Ontario Street, 2nd Floor
Kingston, Ontario
K7L 2Y7
Telephone: (613) 777-6262
FAX: (613) 777-6263
Email: simon@boryslaw.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: National Council of Canadian Muslims

Counsel
Sameha Omer
Address
National Council of Canadian Muslims
300 - 116 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G3
Telephone: (613) 254-9704 Ext: 224
FAX: (613) 701-4062
Email: somer@nccm.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Stephanie DiGiuseppe
Harshi Mann
Address
Ruby Shiller Enenajor DiGiuseppe Barristers
171 John Street, Suite 101
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 1X3
Telephone: (416) 964-9664
FAX: (416) 964-8305
Email: sdigiuseppe@rubyshiller.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-5327
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Danielle Robitaille
Carly Peddle
Address
Henein Hutchison LLP
235 King Street East
First Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5A 1J9
Telephone: (416) 368-5000
FAX: (416) 368-6640
Email: drobitaille@hhllp.ca

Party: Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police

Counsel
Mathieu St-Germain
Joël M. Dubois
Jason D. Fraser
Address
Calgary Police Service
Mail Code #555 Real Time Operations Centre
5050-40th Street NE
Calgary, Alberta
T3J 3R2
Telephone: (403) 428-2944
Email: MSt-Germain@calgarypolice.ca