Counsel

39594

Annapolis Group Inc. v. Halifax Regional Municipality

(Nova Scotia) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Annapolis Group Inc.

Counsel
Peter H. Griffin
Scott Rollwagen
Rebecca Jones
Amy Sherrard
Address
Lenczner Slaght LLP
Suite 2600
130 Adelaide Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3P5
Telephone: (416) 865-2921
FAX: (416) 865-9010
Email: pgriffin@litigate.com
Agent
David R. Elliott
Address
Dentons Canada s.e.n.c.r.l.
99 Bank Street
Suite 1420
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H4
Telephone: (613) 783-9699
FAX: (613) 783-9686
Email: david.elliott@dentons.com

Party: Halifax Regional Municipality

Counsel
Michelle Awad, Q.C.
Martin C. Ward, Q.C.
Jeremy G. Ryant
Address
McInnes Cooper
1969 Upper Water Street, Suite 1300
Purdy's Wharf Tower II
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 3R7
Telephone: (902) 425-6500
FAX: (902) 425-6350
Email: michelle.awad@mcinnescooper.com
Agent
Colin S. Baxter
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400 - 411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 288-0149
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: cbaxter@conwaylitigation.ca

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Phong Phan
Timothy Quirk
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
1675 Douglas Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9J7
Telephone: (250) 356-8499
FAX: (250) 356-8400
Email: phong.phan@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Canadian Constitution Foundation

Counsel
Malcolm Lavoie
Adrienne Funk
Address
Miller Thomson LLP
2700 Commerce Place
10155 - 102 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 4G8
Telephone: (780) 429-9706
FAX: (780) 424-5866
Email: mlavoie@millerthomson.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Ontario Landowners Association

Counsel
Brandon Kain
Adriana Forest
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 5300
Toronto Dominion Bank Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1E6
Telephone: (416) 601-7821
FAX: (416) 868-0673
Email: bkain@mccarthy.ca

Party: Canadian Home Builders' Association

Counsel
Shane Rayman
Conner Harris
Address
Rayman Harris LLP
250 The Esplanade, Suite 202
Toronto, Ontario
M5A 1J2
Telephone: (416) 597-5406
FAX: (437) 222-9001
Email: shane@rbllp
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Robert Lawson
Vanessa Glasser
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay Street
8th floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (647) 467-7763
FAX: (416) 326-4181
Email: robert.b.lawson@ontario.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Ecojustice Canada Society

Counsel
Randy Christensen
Sarah McDonald
Address
Ecojustice Canada Society
520-1801 Hollis Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3N 3J1
Telephone: (902) 417-1700
FAX: (902) 417-1701
Email: rchristensen@ecojustice.ca

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Dayna Anderson
Address
Department of Justice Canada
National Litigation Sector, Praire Regional Office
601 – 400 St. Mary Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 4K5
Telephone: (204) 294-5563
FAX: (204) 983-3636
Email: dayna.anderson@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher M. Rupar
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice Canada, Civil Litigation Section
50 O'Connor Street, 5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Nova Scotia

Counsel
Edward A. Gores, Q.C.
Address
Attorney General of Nova Scotia
Department of Justice (NS)
1690 Hollis Street, 8th Floor
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 2L6
Telephone: (902) 424-4024
FAX: (902) 424-1730
Email: edward.gores@novascotia.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com