Counsel

40061

Attorney General of Québec, et al. v. Attorney General of Canada, et al.

(Quebec) (Civil) (As of Right)

Party: Attorney General of Québec

Counsel
Samuel Chayer
Francis Demers
Gabrielle Robert
Address
Bernard, Roy & Associés
1, rue Notre-Dame Est, bureau 8.00
Montréal, Quebec
H2Y 1B6
Telephone: (514) 393-2336 Ext: 51456
FAX: (514) 873-7074
Email: samuel.chayer@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël et Associés, s.e.n.c.r.l.
225, montée Paiement, 2e étage
Gatineau, Quebec
J8P 6M7
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Bernard Letarte
François Joyal
Andréane Joanette-Laflamme
Lindy Rouillard-Labbé
Amélia Couture
Address
Ministère de la Justice - Canada
284, rue Wellington
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 946-2776
FAX: (613) 952-6006
Email: bernard.letarte@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher M. Rupar
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice Canada, Civil Litigation Section
50 O'Connor Street, 5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Assembly of First Nations Quebec-Labrador (AFNQL)

Counsel
Franklin S. Gertler
Gabrielle Champigny
Hadrien Gabriel Burlone
Mira Levasseur Moreau
Address
Franklin Gertler Étude Légale
507 Place d'Armes, bureau 1701
Montréal, Quebec
H2Y 2W8
Telephone: (514) 798-1988
FAX: (514) 798-1986
Email: franklin@gertlerlex.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Health and Social Services Commission (FNQLHSSC)

Counsel
Franklin S. Gertler
Gabrielle Champigny
Hadrien Gabriel Burlone
Leila Ben Messaoud
Address
Franklin Gertler Étude Légale
507 Place d'Armes, bureau 1701
Montréal, Quebec
H2Y 2W8
Telephone: (514) 798-1988
FAX: (514) 798-1986
Email: franklin@gertlerlex.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Makivik Corporation

Counsel
Kathryn Tucker
Nuri Frame
Robin Campbell, c.j.c
Address
Pape Salter Teillet LLP
546 Euclid Ave
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 2T2
Telephone: (416) 916-2989
FAX: (416) 916-3726
Email: ktucker@pstlaw.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Assembly of First Nations

Counsel
Stuart Wuttke
Adam Williamson
Address
Assembly of First Nations
55 Metcalfe Street, Suite 1600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L5
Telephone: (613) 241-6789 Ext: 228
FAX: (613) 241-5808
Email: swuttke@afn.ca
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
1800 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Aseniwuche Winewak Nation of Canada

Counsel
Claire Truesdale
Louise Kyle
Address
JFK Law LLP
340 - 1122 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 5L1
Telephone: (604) 687-0549
FAX: (604) 687-2696
Email: ctruesdale@jfklaw.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: First Nations Child & Family Caring Society of Canada

Counsel
David P. Taylor
Naiomi W. Metallic
Alyssa Holland
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
411 Roosevelt Avenue, suite 400
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 691-0368
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: dtaylor@conwaylitigation.ca

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
Angela Croteau
Nicholas Parker
Address
Alberta Justice and Solicitor General
10th Floor, 10025 - 102 A Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 2Z2
Telephone: (780) 422-6868
FAX: (780) 643-0852
Email: angela.croteau@gov.ab.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Manitoba

Counsel
Heather Leonoff, Q.C.
Kathryn Hart
Address
Attorney General of Manitoba
1230 - 405 Broadway
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 3L6
Telephone: (204) 945-3233
FAX: (204) 945-0053
Email: heather.leonoff@gov.mb.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Leah Greathead
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
PO Box 9280 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9J7
Telephone: (250) 356-8892
FAX: (250) 356-9154
Email: leah.greathead@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: Grand Council of Treaty #3

Counsel
Robert Janes, K.C.
Naomi Moses
Address
JFK Law Corporation
340 - 1122 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 5L1
Telephone: (604) 687-0549
FAX: (604) 687-2696
Email: rjanes@jfklaw.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Innu Takuaikan Uashat Mak Mani-Utenam (ITUM), agissant comme bande traditionnelle et au nom des Innus de Uashat Mak Mani-Utenam

Counsel
James A. O'Reilly, Ad.E.
Marie-Claude André-Grégoire
Michelle Corbu
Vincent Carney
Address
O'Reilly & Associés
1155 Robert-Bourassa
Suite 1007
Montréal, Quebec
H3B 3A7
Telephone: (514) 871-8117
FAX: (514) 871-9177
Email: james.oreilly@orassocies.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations

Counsel
Michael Seed
Nicholas Dodd
Rosa Victoria Adams
Address
Sunchild Law
Box 1408
Battleford, Saskatchewan
S0M 0E0
Telephone: (306) 441-1473
FAX: (306) 937-6110
Email: michael@sunchildlaw.com
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Peguis Child and Family Services

Counsel
Hafeez Khan
Earl C. Stevenson
Address
Hafeez Khan Law Corporation
1430-363 Broadway Ave.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 3N9
Telephone: (431) 800-5650
FAX: (431) 800-2702
Email: hkhan@hklawcorp.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Native Women's Association of Canada

Counsel
Sarah Niman
Kira Poirier
Address
Native Women's Association of Canada
120 Promenade du Portage
Gatineau, Quebec
J8X 2K1
Telephone: (613) 720-2529
FAX: (613) 722-7687
Email: sniman@nwac.ca
Agent
Virginia Lomax
Address
First Peoples Law LLP
55 Murray Street
Suite 230
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 5M3
Telephone: (613) 722-9091
FAX: (613) 722-9097
Email: vlomax@firstpeopleslaw.com

Party: Council of Yukon First Nations

Counsel
Tammy Shoranick
Daryn Leas
James M. Coady
Address
Boughton Law Corporation
700-595 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V7X 1S8
Telephone: (604) 687-6789
FAX: (604) 683-5317
Email: tshoranick@boughtonlaw.com
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Indigenous Bar Association in Canada

Counsel
Paul Seaman
Keith Brown
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
550 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 2B5
Telephone: (604) 891-2731
FAX: (604) 443-6780
Email: paul.seaman@gowlingwlg.com
Agent
Cam Cameron
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8650
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: cam.cameron@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Chiefs of Ontario

Counsel
Maggie Wente
Krista Nerland
Address
Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend LLP
250 University Ave.
8th floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 2E5
Telephone: (416) 981-9330
FAX: (416) 981-9350
Email: mwente@oktlaw.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Inuvialuit Regional Corporation

Counsel
Katherine Hensel
Kristie Tsang
Todd Orvitz
Address
Fogler, Rubinoff LLP
77 King Street West; Suite 3000, PO Box 95
TD Centre North Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1G8
Telephone: (416) 864-7608
FAX: (416) 941-8852
Email: khensel@foglers.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami, Nunatsiavut Government and Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated

Counsel
Brian A. Crane, K.C.
Graham Ragan
Alyssa Flaherty-Spence
Kate Darling
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin St
Box 466 Station D
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 233-1781
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: brian.crane@gowlingwlg.com

Party: NunatuKavut Community Council

Counsel
Jason Cooke
Ashley Hamp-Gonsalves
Address
Burchells LLP
1800-1801 Hollis St.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 3N4
Telephone: (902) 422-5374
FAX: (902) 420-9326
Email: jcooke@burchells.ca
Agent
Jonathan Laxer
Address
Power Law
50 rue O’Connor
Bureau 1313
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 907-5652
FAX: (613) 907-5652
Email: jlaxer@powerlaw.ca

Party: Lands Advisory Board

Counsel
William B. Henderson
Address
3014 - 88 Bloor St East
Toronto, Ontario
M4W 3G9
Telephone: (416) 413-9878
Email: lawyer@bloorstreet.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Métis National Council, Métis Nation-Saskatchewan, Métis Nation of Alberta, Métis Nation British Columbia, Métis Nation of Ontario and Les femmes Michif Otipemisiwak

Counsel
Jason T. Madden
Alexander DeParde
Emilie N. Lahaie
Address
Pape Salter Teillet LLP
546 Euclid Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 2T2
Telephone: (416) 916-3853
FAX: (416) 916-3726
Email: jmadden@pstlaw.ca
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Listuguj Mi'Gmaq Government

Counsel
Zachary Davis
Riley Weyman
Address
Pape Salter Teillet LLP
546 Euclid Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M6G 2T2
Telephone: (416) 427-0337
FAX: (416) 916-3726
Email: zdavis@pstlaw.ca
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Congress of Aboriginal Peoples

Counsel
Andrew K. Lokan
Glynnis Hawe
Address
Paliare, Roland, Rosenberg, Rothstein, LLP
155 Wellington Street West
35th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3H1
Telephone: (416) 646-4324
FAX: (416) 646-4301
Email: andrew.lokan@paliareroland.com
Agent
David R. Elliott
Address
Dentons Canada LLP
99 Bank Street
Suite 1420
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H4
Telephone: (613) 783-9699
FAX: (613) 783-9690
Email: david.elliott@dentons.com

Party: First Nations Family Advocate Office

Counsel
Joëlle Pastora Sala
Allison Fenske
Maximilian Griffin-Rill
Adrienne Cooper
Address
Public Interest Law Centre
100 - 287 Broadway
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 0R9
Telephone: (204) 985-9735
FAX: (204) 985-8544
Email: jopas@pilc.mb.ca
Agent
Darius Bossé
Address
Juristes Power
50, O'Connor Street
Suite 1313
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6B9
Telephone: (613) 702-5566
FAX: (613) 702-5566
Email: DBosse@juristespower.ca

Party: Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs

Counsel
David Outerbridge
Craig Gilchrist
Rebecca Amoah
Address
Torys LLP
79 Wellington Street, 30th Floor
Box 270, TD Centre
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1N2
Telephone: (416) 865-7825
FAX: (416) 865-7380
Email: douterbridge@torys.com

Party: First Nations of the Maa-Nulth Treaty Society

Counsel
Maegen M. Giltrow, K.C.
Natalia Sudeyko
Lisa Glowacki
Address
500-221 West Esplanade
North Vancouver, British Columbia
V7M 3J3
Telephone: (604) 988-5201
FAX: (604) 988-1452
Email: mgiltrow@ratcliff.com
Agent
Bijon Roy
Address
Champ and Associates
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 237-4740
FAX: (613) 232-2680
Email: broy@champlaw.ca

Party: Tribal Chiefs Ventures Inc.

Counsel
Aaron Christoff
Brent Murphy
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
550 Burrard Street
Suite 2300, Bentall 5
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 2B5
Telephone: (604) 443-7685
FAX: (604) 683-3558
Email: aaron.christoff@gowlingwlg.com
Agent
Marie-Christine Gagnon
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0086
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: Marie-Christine.Gagnon@ca.gowlingwlg.com

Party: Union of British Columbia Indian Chiefs, First Nations Summit of British Columbia and British Columbia Assembly of First Nations

Counsel
Gib van Ert
Fraser Harland
Mary Ellen Turpel-Lafond
Address
Olthuis Van Ert
66 Lisgar Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0C1
Telephone: (613) 408-4297
FAX: (613) 651-0304
Email: gvanert@ovcounsel.com

Party: David Asper Centre for Constitutional Rights

Counsel
Jessica Orkin
Natai Shelsen
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
20 Dundas Street West
Suite 1100
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2G8
Telephone: (416) 977-6070
FAX: (416) 591-7333
Email: jorkin@goldblattpartners.com
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
500-30 Metcalfe St.
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5L4
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-5327
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Regroupement Petapan

Counsel
François G. Tremblay
Benoît Amyot
Address
Cain Lamarre
814, boul. Saint Joseph
Roberval, Quebec
G8H 2L5
Telephone: (418) 545-4580
FAX: (418) 549-9590
Email: notification.cain.saguenay@clcw.ca
Agent
Marion Sandilands
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400 - 411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 288-0149
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: msandilands@conway.pro

Party: Canadian Constitution Foundation

Counsel
Jesse Hartery
Simon Bouthillier
Allison Spiegel
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
TD Bank Tower
Suite 5300
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1E6
Telephone: (416) 362-1812
FAX: (416) 868-0673
Email: jhartery@mccarthy.ca

Party: Carrier Sekani Family Services Society, Cheslatta Carrier Nation, Nadleh Whuten, Saik'uz First Nation and Stellat'en First Nation

Counsel
Scott A. Smith
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
550 Burrard Street
Suite 2300, Bentall 5
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 2B5
Telephone: (604) 891-2764
FAX: (604) 443-6784
Email: scott.smith@gowlingwlg.com
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Conseil des Atikamekw d'Opitciwan

Counsel
Kevin Ajmo
Frédéric Boily
Stéphanie Ajmo
Jean-François Delisle
Address
Simard Boivin Lemieux, S.E.N.C.R.L.
1150, boul. Saint-Félicien
Bureau 106
Saint-Félicien, Quebec
G8K 2W5
Telephone: (418) 679-8888
FAX: (514) 679-8902
Email: k.ajmo@sblavocats.com

Party: Vancouver Aboriginal Child and Family Services Society

Counsel
Maxime Faille
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
550 Burrard Street
Suite 2300
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 2B5
Telephone: (604) 891-2733
FAX: (604) 443-6784
Email: maxime.faille@gowlingwlg.com
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Nishnawbe Aski Nation

Counsel
Julian N. Falconer
Christopher Rapson
Mitchell Goldenberg
Address
Falconers LLP
10 Alcorn Avenue, Suite 204
Toronto, Ontario
M4V 3A9
Telephone: (416) 964-0495 Ext: 222
FAX: (416) 929-8179
Email: julianf@falconers.ca
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
1800 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Attorney General of the Northwest Territories

Counsel
Trisha Paradis
Sandra Jungles
Address
Attorney General of the Northwest Territories
Legal Division, Department of Justice
4903 - 49th Street, P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
X1A 2L9
Telephone: (867) 767-9257
FAX: (867) 873-0234
Email: Trisha_Paradis@gov.nt.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com