Counsel

40195

Attorney General of Canada v. Attorney General of Alberta

(Alberta) (Civil) (As of Right)

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Christopher M. Rupar
Dayna Anderson
Bruce Hughson
Kerry Boyd
James Elford
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice Canada, Civil Litigation Section
50 O'Connor Street, 5th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H8
Telephone: (613) 670-6290
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
E. Bruce Mellett
Bradley Gilmour
Sean Assie
Christine Enns
Address
Bennett Jones LLP
4500, 855 - 2nd Street SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 4K7
Telephone: (403) 298-3319
FAX: (403) 265-7219
Email: MellettB@bennettjones.com
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Saskatchewan

Counsel
Thomson Irvine, K.C.
Noah Wernikowski
Address
Attorney General for Saskatchewan
Constitutional Law Branch
820 - 1874 Scarth Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 787-6307
FAX: (306) 787-9111
Email: tom.irvine@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Manitoba

Counsel
Charles Murray
Address
Department of Justice
Constitutional Law
1230 - 405 Broadway
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 3L6
Telephone: (204) 945-2852
FAX: (203) 945-0054
Email: charles.murray@gov.mb.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of New Brunswick

Counsel
Michaels Hynes
Isabel Lavoie-Daigle
Address
Attorney General of New Brunswick
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
J. Gareth Morley
Address
Attorney General of British Columbia
1001 Douglas Street, 6th Floor
PO Box 9280 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9J7
Telephone: (250) 952-7644
FAX: (250) 356-9154
Email: gareth.morley@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Frédéric Perreault
Address
Ministère de la Justice du Québec
Direction du droit constitutionnel et autochtone
1200, route de l'Église, 4e étage
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-1477 Ext: 20785
FAX: (418) 644-7030
Email: frederic.perreault@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël et Associés, s.e.n.c.r.l.
225, montée Paiement, 2e étage
Gatineau, Quebec
J8P 6M7
Telephone: (819) 503-2178
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Attorney General of Newfoundland and Labrador

Counsel
Justin S.C. Mellor
Address
Attorney General of Newfoundland and Labrador
4th Floor, East Block, Confederation Bldg.
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, Newfoundland & Labrador
A1B 4J6
Telephone: (709) 729-0163
FAX: (709) 729-2129
Email: jmellor@gov.nl.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Joshua Hunter
Yashoda Ranganathan
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
Constitutional Law Branch
720 Bay Street, 4th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 908-7465
FAX: (416) 326-4015
Email: joshua.hunter@ontario.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Indian Resource Council

Counsel
L. Douglas Rae
Brooke Barrett
Address
Rae and Company
900 - 1000 5th Avenue S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 4V1
Telephone: (403) 264-8389
FAX: (403) 264-8399
Email: lorddoug@raeandcompany.com
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600 - 160 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: File Hills Qu'Appelle Tribal Council and Pasqua First Nation

Counsel
Ryan Lake
Geneviève Boulay
Address
Maurice Law
602 12th Avenue SW, Suite 100
Calgary, Alberta
T2R 1J3
Telephone: (403) 266-1201 Ext: 236
FAX: (403) 266-2701
Email: rlake@mauricelaw.com

Party: World Wildlife Fund Canada

Counsel
Martin Olszynski
Avnish Nanda
Address
Nanda & Company
10007 - 80 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta
T6E 1T4
Telephone: (780) 801-5324
FAX: (587) 318-1391
Email: avnish@nandalaw.ca

Party: Nature Canada and West Coast Environmental Law Association

Counsel
Anna Johnston
Address
West Coast Environmental Law
700 - 509 Richards Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 2Z6
Telephone: (604) 601-2508
FAX: (604) 684-1312
Email: ajohnston@wcel.org

Party: Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers

Counsel
Robert L. Martz
Address
Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer
2400, 525 - 8 Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 1G1
Telephone: (403) 260-0393
FAX: (403) 260-0332
Email: rmartz@bdplaw.com

Party: Canadian Taxpayers Federation

Counsel
R. Bruce E. Hallsor
Josh A. Bloomenthal
Address
Crease Harman LLP
1070 Douglas Street
Unit 800
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 2C4
Telephone: (250) 388-5421
FAX: (250) 388-4294
Email: Bhallsor@crease.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Athabasca Chipewyan First Nation

Counsel
Eamon Murphy
Tara McDonald
Address
Woodward & Company Lawyers LLP
200 -1022 Government Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 1X7
Telephone: (250) 383-2356
FAX: (250) 380-6560
Email: eamon@woodwardandcompany.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Business Council of Alberta

Counsel
Maureen E. Killoran, K.C.
Sean Sutherland
Brodie Noga
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Suite 2700, Brookfield Place
225 - 6th Avenue S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 1N2
Telephone: (403) 260-7000
FAX: (403) 260-7024
Email: mkilloran@osler.com
Agent
Geoffrey Langen
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Suite 320, World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen St
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-1015
FAX: (613) 235-2867
Email: glangen@osler.com

Party: Ecojustice Canada Society

Counsel
Joshua Ginsberg
Anna McIntosh
Address
Ecojustice Canada Society
216 - 1 Stewart Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1N 7M9
Telephone: (613) 903-5898 Ext: 700
FAX: (613) 916-6150
Email: jginsberg@ecojustice.ca

Party: Woodland Cree First Nation

Counsel
Robert Reynolds, K.C.
Address
Alberta Counsel
800, 9707-110 Street, NW
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 2L9
Telephone: (780) 652-1282
FAX: (780) 652-1312
Email: r.reynolds@albertacounsel.com
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Mikisew Cree First Nation

Counsel
Tim Dickson
Mae Price
Address
JFK Law Corporation
340-1122 Mainland Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 5L1
Telephone: (604) 687-0549
FAX: (607) 687-2696
Email: tdickson@jfklaw.ca
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
100- 340 Gilmour Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Hydro-Québec

Counsel
Dominique Amyot-Bilodeau
Jean Lortie
Mathieu Bernier-Trudeau
Simon Bouthillier
Address
McCarthy Tétrault, s.e.n.c.r.l., s.r.l.
1000 rue de la Gauchetière Ouest, Bureau 2500
Montréal, Quebec
H3B 0A2
Telephone: (514) 397-4100
FAX: (514) 875-6246
Email: damyotbilodeau@mccarthy.ca

Party: Canadian Constitution Foundation

Counsel
Brett R. Carlson
Aidan N. Paul
Peter Banks
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Centennial Place, East Tower
1900-520 3rd Ave SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 0R3
Telephone: (403) 232-9500
FAX: (403) 266-1395
Email: bcarlson@blg.com

Party: Independent Contractors and Businesses Association, and Alberta Enterprise Group

Counsel
Peter A. Gall, K.C.
Address
Gall Legge Grant Zwack LLP
1199 West Hastings Street
Suite 1000
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 3T5
Telephone: (604) 891-1152
FAX: (604) 669-5101
Email: pgall@glgzlaw.com
Agent
Albert Brunet
Address
CazaSaikaley LLP
350-220 Laurier Ave West
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5Z9
Telephone: (613) 565-2292 Ext: 214
FAX: (613) 565-2087
Email: abrunet@plaideurs.ca

Party: Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment

Counsel
Shaun Fluker
David V. Wright
Address
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta
T2N 1N4
Telephone: (403) 220-4939
FAX: (403) 282-8325
Email: sfluker@ucalgary.ca
Agent
Bijon Roy
Address
Champ and Associates
43 Florence Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0W6
Telephone: (613) 237-4740
FAX: (613) 232-2680
Email: broy@champlaw.ca

Party: Advocates for the Rule of Law

Counsel
Brandon Kain
Holly Kallmeyer
Asher Honickman
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Suite 5300
Toronto Dominion Bank Tower
Toronto, Ontario
M5K 1E6
Telephone: (416) 601-7821
FAX: (416) 868-0673
Email: bkain@mccarthy.ca

Party: Oceans North Conservation Society

Counsel
David W.L. Wu
Address
Arvay Finlay LLP
360 - 1070 Douglas Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 2C4
Telephone: (604) 696-9828
FAX: (888) 575-3281
Email: dwu@arvayfinlay.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Environmental Law Association, Environmental Defence Canada inc., and Miningwatch Canada Inc.

Counsel
Richard D. Lindgren
Joseph F. Castrilli
Address
Canadian Environmental Law Association
130 Spadina, Suite 301
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 2L4
Telephone: (416) 960-2284
FAX: (416) 960-9392
Email: lindgrer@lao.on.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Explorers and Producers Association of Canada

Counsel
Kylan Kidd
Address
Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer
2400, 525 - 8th Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 1G1
Telephone: (403) 260-0109
Email: kkidd@bdplaw.com

Party: First Nations Major Projects Coalition

Counsel
Ryan Beaton
Address
Juristes Power
401 West Georgia Street
Suite1660
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 5A1
Telephone: (604) 260-4462
FAX: (604) 259-6007
Email: rbeaton@juristespower.ca
Agent
Jonathan Laxer
Address
Power Law
50 rue O’Connor
Bureau 1313
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 907-5652
FAX: (613) 907-5652
Email: jlaxer@powerlaw.ca

Party: Centre québécois du droit de l'environnement

Counsel
David Robitaille
Marc Bishai
Address
Centre québécois du droit de l'environnement
454, avenue Laurier Est
Montréal, Quebec
H2J 1E7
Telephone: (514) 991-9005
FAX: (514) 844-7009
Email: david.robitaille@uottawa.ca
Agent
Jonathan Laxer
Address
Power Law
50 rue O’Connor
Bureau 1313
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 907-5652
FAX: (613) 907-5652
Email: jlaxer@powerlaw.ca

Party: Lummi Nation

Counsel
John W. Gailus
Courtenay Jacklin
Address
DGW Law Corporation
2nd Floor, 736 Broughton Street
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 1E1
Telephone: (250) 361-9469
FAX: (250) 361-9429
Email: john@dgwlaw.ca
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
1800 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca