Counsel

40241

Attorney General of Canada v. Joseph Power

(New Brunswick) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: Attorney General of Canada

Counsel
Sharlene Telles-Langdon
Sarah Drodge
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Prairie Regional Office
601-400 Broadway Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 4K5
Telephone: (431) 489-8696
FAX: (204) 984-8495
Email: Sharlene.Telles-Langdon@justice.gc.ca
Agent
Christopher Rupar
Address
Attorney General of Canada
Department of Justice Canada
50 O'Connor Street, Suite 500, room 556
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 941-2351
FAX: (613) 954-1920
Email: christopher.rupar@justice.gc.ca

Party: Power, Joseph

Counsel
Alexandra (Lex) Gill
Louis-Alexandre Hébert-Gosselin
Address
Trudel Johnston & Lespérance
750, côte de la Place-d'Armes,
suite 90
Montréal, Quebec
H2Y 2X8
Telephone: (514) 871-8385 Ext: 219
FAX: (514) 871-8800
Email: lex@tjl.quebec

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
François Hénault
Jean-Vincent Lacroix
Address
Procureur général du Québec
1200 route de l'Église, 4e étage
Ministère de la Justice du Québec
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-1477 Ext: 21850
FAX: (418) 644-7030
Email: francois.henault@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Pierre Landry
Address
Noël et Associés, s.e.n.c.r.l.
225, montée Paiment
2e étage
Gatineau, Quebec
J8P 6M7
Telephone: (819) 771-7393
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: p.landry@noelassocies.com

Party: Fisher River Cree Nation, Sioux Valley Dakota Nation, Manto Sipi Cree Nation, and Lake Manitoba First Nation

Counsel
Mohsen Seddigh
Adil Abdulla
Shawn Scarcello
Alyssa Cloutier
Harold Cochrane, K.C.
Address
Sotos LLP
180 Dundas Street West
Suite 1200
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1Z8
Telephone: (416) 572-7320
FAX: (416) 977-0717
Email: mseddigh@sotosllp.com

Party: Quebec Native Women Inc.

Counsel
David Schulze
Sara Andrade
Marie-Eve Dumont
Address
Dionne Schulze S.E.N.C.
507, Place d'Armes
Bureau 502
Montréal, Quebec
H2Y 2W8
Telephone: (514) 842-0748
FAX: (514) 842-9983
Email: dschulze@dionneschulze.ca
Agent
David P. Taylor
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
411 Roosevelt Avenue, suite 400
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 780-2026
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: dtaylor@conwaylitigation.ca

Party: Speaker of the Senate

Counsel
Marc-André Roy
Anne Burgess
Maxime Faille
Address
Senate of Canada
40 Elgin Street, Suite 1310
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0A4
Telephone: (613) 415-4893
FAX: (613) 992-2125
Email: Marc-Andre.Roy@sen.parl.gc.ca
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Ravi Amarnath
S. Zachary Green
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
720 Bay ST, 4th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2K1
Telephone: (416) 326-4015
Email: RAVI.AMARNATH@ONTARIO.CA
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: David Asper Centre for Constitutional Rights

Counsel
Megan Stephens
Neil Abraham
Address
Megan Stephens Law
1900 - 439 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 1Y8
Telephone: (416) 900-3319
FAX: (416) 900-6661
Email: megan@stephenslaw.ca
Agent
Dahlia Shuhaibar
Address
Olthuis Van Ert
66 Lisgar Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0C1
Telephone: (613) 501-5350
FAX: (613) 651-0304
Email: dshuhaibar@ovcounsel.com

Party: Attorney General of Saskatchewan

Counsel
Theodore Litowski
Address
Ministry of Justice Saskatchewan
Constitutional Law Branch
820-1874 Scarth St.
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 787-6642
FAX: (306) 787-9111
Email: theodore.litowski@gov.sk.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Andrew K. Lokan
Mariam Moktar
Address
Paliare, Roland, Rosenberg, Rothstein, LLP
155 Wellington Street West
35th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3H1
Telephone: (416) 646-4324
FAX: (416) 646-4301
Email: andrew.lokan@paliareroland.com
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Canadian Constitution Foundation

Counsel
George Avraam
Jennifer R. Bernardo
Rono Khan
Address
Baker & McKenzie LLP
Brookfield Place
181 Bay Street, Suite 2100
Toronto, Ontario
M5J 2T3
Telephone: (416) 865-6935
FAX: (416) 863-6275
Email: george.avraam@bakermckenzie.com
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Queen's Prison Law Clinic

Counsel
James Sayce
Vlad Calina
Caitlin Leach
Address
Koskie Minsky LLP
20 Queen Street West, Suite 900
Toronto, Ontario
M5H 3R3
Telephone: (416) 542-6298
Email: jsayce@kmlaw.ca
Agent
Jonathan Laxer
Address
Power Law
50 rue O’Connor
Bureau 1313
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6L2
Telephone: (613) 907-5652
FAX: (613) 907-5652
Email: jlaxer@powerlaw.ca

Party: John Howard Society of Canada

Counsel
Connor Bildfell
Simon Bouthillier
Address
McCarthy Tétrault LLP
745 Thurlow Street, Suite 2400
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 0C5
Telephone: (236) 330-2044
FAX: (604) 643-7900
Email: cbildfell@mccarthy.ca
Agent
Darius Bossé
Address
Juristes Power
50, O'Connor Street
Suite 1313
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 6B9
Telephone: (613) 702-5566
FAX: (613) 702-5566
Email: DBosse@juristespower.ca

Party: British Columbia Civil Liberties Association

Counsel
Emily MacKinnon
Brodie Noga
Emily Wang
Address
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
1700- 1055 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 2E9
Telephone: (604) 692-2705
Email: emackinnon@osler.com
Agent
Daniel Hnatchuk
Address
Osler Hoskin & Harcourt
100 Queen Street
Suite 320, World Exchange Plaza
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-1102
FAX: (613) 235-2867
Email: dhnatchuk@osler.com

Party: West Coast Prison Justice Society

Counsel
Alexa Biscaro
Sarah Ivany
Address
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
45 O'Connor Street
Suite 1500
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1A4
Telephone: (613) 780-8603
FAX: (613) 230-5459
Email: alexa.biscaro@nortonrosefulbright.com

Party: Speaker of the House of Commons

Counsel
Alyssa Tomkins
John J. Wilson
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
2600-160 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0078
Email: Alyssa.Tomkins@gowlingwlg.com
Agent
Jeffrey W. Beedell
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0171
FAX: (613) 563-9869
Email: jeff.beedell@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Newfoundland and Labrador

Counsel
Mark Sheppard
Justin S.C. Mellor
Eugene H. Chao
Address
Department of Justice & Public Safety (NL)
4th Floor East Block, Confederation Building
PO Box 8700
St. John's, Newfoundland & Labrador
A1B 4J6
Telephone: (709) 729-0361
FAX: (709) 729-2129
Email: marksheppard@gov.nl.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Alberta

Counsel
David N. Kamal
Address
Attorney General of Alberta
Constitutional and Aboriginal Law Team
1000, 10025 -102A Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 2Z2
Telephone: (780) 427-4418
FAX: (780) 643-0852
Email: david.kamal@gov.ab.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Nova Scotia

Counsel
Edward A. Gores, K.C.
Samantha Parris
Address
Attorney General of Nova Scotia
Department of Justice (NS)
10 - 1690 Hollis Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 2L6
Telephone: (902) 424-3297
FAX: (902) 424-1730
Email: edward.gores@novascotia.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of New Brunswick

Counsel
Rose Campbell
Isabel Lavoie Daigle
Address
Attorney General of New Brunswick
Legal Services / Constitutional Group
675 King Street, Suite 2018
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 5H1
Telephone: (506) 453-2222
FAX: (506) 453-3275
Email: rose.campbell@gnb.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Prince Edward Island

Counsel
Michael Fleischmann
Address
Attorney General of Prince Edward Island
Department of Justice & Public Safety
95 Rochford St, 4th Floor, Shaw Building
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
C1A 7N8
Telephone: (902) 368-4554
Email: mfleischmann@gov.pe.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of Manitoba

Counsel
Charles Murray
Julie Winter
Address
Department of Justice
Constitutional Law section
1205 – 405 Broadway
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 3L6
Telephone: (204) 330-2268
FAX: (204) 945-0053
Email: charles.murray@gov.mb.ca
Agent
D. Lynne Watt
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street
Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-8695
FAX: (613) 788-3509
Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Nicholas Isaac
Emily Lapper
Steven Davis
Address
Ministry of Attorney General (BC)
1301 - 865 Hornby Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2G3
Telephone: (604) 660-6795
Email: nicholas.isaac@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca