Counsel

40570

TransAlta Generation Partnership, et al. v. His Majesty the King in Right of the Province of Alberta, et al.

(Alberta) (Civil) (By Leave)

Party: TransAlta Generation Partnership

Counsel
Michael J. Donaldson, K.C.
Katie Sykes
Address
Lawson Lundell LLP
225 - 6th Avenue S.W.
Suite 1100
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 1N2
Telephone: (403) 269-6900
FAX: (403) 269-9494
Email: mdonaldson@lawsonlundell.com
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: TransAlta Generation (Keephills 3)

Counsel
Michael J. Donaldson, K.C.
Katie Sykes
Address
Lawson Lundell LLP
225 - 6th Avenue S.W.
Suite 1100
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 1N2
Telephone: (403) 269-6900
FAX: (403) 269-9494
Email: mdonaldson@lawsonlundell.com
Agent
Michael J. Sobkin
Address
331 Somerset Street West
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0J8
Telephone: (613) 282-1712
FAX: (613) 288-2896
Email: msobkin@sympatico.ca

Party: His Majesty the King in Right of the Province of Alberta

Counsel
Alvin R. Kosak
Greg G. Plester
Rebecca L. Kos
Address
Brownlee LLP
2200, 10155 – 102nd Street Edmonton
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 4G8
Telephone: (780) 497-4800
FAX: (780) 424-3254
Email: akosak@brownleelaw.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
340 Gilmour Street
Suite 100
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Minister of Municipal Affairs for the Province of Alberta

Counsel
Alvin R. Kosak
Greg G. Plester
Rebecca L. Kos
Address
Brownlee LLP
2200, 10155 – 102nd Street Edmonton
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 4G8
Telephone: (780) 497-4800
FAX: (780) 424-3254
Email: akosak@brownleelaw.com
Agent
Marie-France Major
Address
Supreme Advocacy LLP
340 Gilmour Street
Suite 100
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0R3
Telephone: (613) 695-8855 Ext: 102
FAX: (613) 695-8580
Email: mfmajor@supremeadvocacy.ca

Party: Attorney General of British Columbia

Counsel
Emily Lapper
Christine Bant
Address
Ministry of Attorney General (BC)
1301 - 865 Hornby Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6Z 2G3
Telephone: (604) 660-6795
FAX: (604) 660-3567
Email: Emily.Lapper@gov.bc.ca
Agent
Matthew Estabrooks
Address
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
160 Elgin Street, Suite 2600
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1C3
Telephone: (613) 786-0211
FAX: (613) 788-3573
Email: matthew.estabrooks@gowlingwlg.com

Party: Trial Lawyers Association of British Columbia

Counsel
Aubin P. Calvert
Devin Eeg
Address
Hunter Litigation Chambers
2100 – 1040 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6E 4H1
Telephone: (604) 891-2400
FAX: (604) 647-4554
Email: acalvert@litigationchambers.com
Agent
Dahlia Shuhaibar
Address
Olthuis Van Ert
66 Lisgar Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0C1
Telephone: (613) 501-5350
FAX: (613) 651-0304
Email: dshuhaibar@ovcounsel.com

Party: HIV & AIDS Legal Clinic Ontario and Health Justice Program

Counsel
Andrew Lokan
Mannu Chowdhury
Address
Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
155 Wellington Street West
35th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3H1
Telephone: (416) 646-4324
FAX: (416) 646-4301
Email: andrew.lokan@paliareroland.com
Agent
Dahlia Shuhaibar
Address
Olthuis Van Ert
66 Lisgar Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K2P 0C1
Telephone: (613) 501-5350
FAX: (613) 651-0304
Email: dshuhaibar@ovcounsel.com

Party: Attorney General of Quebec

Counsel
Stéphane Rochette
Francesca Boucher
Address
Procureur général du Québec
1200, Route de l'Église
8e étage
Québec, Quebec
G1V 4M1
Telephone: (418) 643-6552 Ext: 20734
FAX: (418) 643-9749
Email: stephane.rochette@justice.gouv.qc.ca
Agent
Sylvie Labbé
Address
Noël et Associés, s.e.n.c.r.l.
225, montée Paiement, 2e étage
Gatineau, Quebec
J8P 6M7
Telephone: (819) 503-2174
FAX: (819) 771-5397
Email: s.labbe@noelassocies.com

Party: Chicken Farmers of Canada, Egg Farmers of Canada, Turkey Farmers of Canada and Canadian Hatching Egg Producers (“the SM-4”)

Counsel
M. Alyssa Holland
David K. Wilson
Julie Mouris
Address
Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
400-411 Roosevelt Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2A 3X9
Telephone: (613) 288-0149
FAX: (613) 688-0271
Email: aholland@conwaylitigation.ca

Party: Workers’ Compensation Board of British Columbia

Counsel
Johanna Goosen
Address
Workers' Compensation Board of British Columbia
6951 Westminster Hwy
Richmond, British Columbia
V6C 1C6
Telephone: (604) 279-7569
FAX: (604) 279-8116
Email: Johanna.Goosen@worksafebc.com
Agent
Moira Dillon
Address
Supreme Law Group
1800 - 275 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5H9
Telephone: (613) 691-1224
FAX: (613) 691-1338
Email: mdillon@supremelawgroup.ca

Party: Attorney General of Ontario

Counsel
Judie Im
Address
Attorney General of Ontario
Crown Law Office-Civil Law
720 Bay Street, 8th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M7A 2S9
Telephone: (416) 326-3287
FAX: (416) 326-4015
Email: judie.im@ontario.ca
Agent
Nadia Effendi
Address
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
World Exchange Plaza
100 Queen Street, suite 1300
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1J9
Telephone: (613) 787-3562
FAX: (613) 230-8842
Email: neffendi@blg.com

Party: Canadian Association of Refugee Lawyers

Counsel
Andrew J. Brouwer
Address
Refugee Law Office
20 Dundas St. West
Suite 201
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2H1
Telephone: (416) 435-3269 Ext: 7139
FAX: (416) 977-5567
Email: Andrew.Brouwer@lao.on.ca
Agent
Colleen Bauman
Address
Goldblatt Partners LLP
270 Albert St. Suite 1400
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5G8
Telephone: (613) 482-2463
FAX: (613) 235-3041
Email: cbauman@goldblattpartners.com

Party: Association québécoise des avocats et avocates en droit de l’immigration

Counsel
Lawrence David
Gjergji Hasa
Address
Hasa Avocats Inc.
2000 Ave McGill College, Suite 600, bureau 682
Montréal, Quebec
H3A 3H3
Telephone: (514) 849-7311
FAX: (514) 849-7313
Email: l.david@havocats.ca

Party: Advocates for the Rule of Law

Counsel
Peter Joseph Henein
Ewa Krajewska
Brandon Chung
Address
Henein Hutchison Robitaille LLP
235 King Street East
Toronto, Ontario
M5A 1J9
Telephone: (416) 368-5000
FAX: (416) 368-6640
Email: phenein@hhllp.ca

Party: Attorney General for Saskatchewan

Counsel
Kyle McCreary
Address
Ministry of Justice Saskatchewan
1874 Scarth Street
9th Floor
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 4B3
Telephone: (306) 798-1422
FAX: (306) 787-0581
Email: kyle.mccreary@gov.sk.ca

Party: The National Association of Pharmacy Regulatory Authorities

Counsel
William W. Shores, K.C.
Annabritt N. Chisholm
Address
Shores Jardine LLP
Suite 2250, 10104 – 103 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 0H8
Telephone: (780) 448-9275
FAX: (780) 423-0163
Email: Bill@shoresjardine.com
Agent
David R. Elliott
Address
Dentons Canada LLP
99 Bank Street
Suite 1420
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 1H4
Telephone: (613) 783-9699
FAX: (613) 783-9690
Email: david.elliott@dentons.com